Friday, February 24, 2017

Dear Heart, I Hate You: by J. Sterling

Dear Heart, I Hate You: A Stand Alone Contemporary Romance by [Sterling, J.]

Dear Heart, I Hate You: A Stand Alone Contemporary Romance   by J. Sterling


JULES
I didn’t plan on him....
Or for him.
Or anything that had to do with Cal Donovan from Boston.
Meeting him had been a complete and utter surprise, taking me completely off guard. I met new people every single day in my line of work and none of them affected me. Wasn’t that the way of things though? You could meet a thousand people and none of them would mean anything to you, but then you’d meet one and they suddenly meant everything.
I was a self-professed workaholic. When did making yourself your number one priority become such a horrible thing? I wasn’t entirely sure, but I learned fairly quickly after my last breakup that men didn’t like being second on a woman's priority list. And they seemed to be intimidated by a motivated female, calling me things like “hard to handle,” “challenging, ” and “difficult.”
Being single seemed to work best for me and I had no plans on changing my relationship status anytime soon.
And then I met Cal.
And he f*****g ruined everything.



Author :J.Sterling 

An image posted by the author.

Jenn enjoys hearing from her readers:
Website & Blog: http://www.j-sterling.com 
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/TheRealJSterling 
Instagram: @RealJSterling
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/RealJSterling



Jen's Review 3.5 Stars

Cute story - For those that read romances and want to believe it's real, but secretly doubt it's real, this is a good story for you (us) 

Jules is a workaholic - she doesn't have time for dating, And she doesn't believe in one night stands. But that's ok, because she doesn't need a man to make her happy. She loves her job and is good at it. That's what she's worked so hard for. 

So when she's at a work conference in Boston, and comes across a strange man who just clicks with her instantly, well who is she to turn it away? 

Cal is just as much of a workaholic as Jules is. His life is going in the direction he wants it to be and knows that in a couple years, after he makes partner and settles in, maybe he'll start looking for love. But until then, he's more than ok with how things are.

The chemistry between these two seem to skyrocket from the first time they glance at each other. So they talk, and get to know each other. There is just one small detail they seem to overlook - Jules lives in California, Cal is in Boston. Both are married to their jobs - so how do two people with explosive chemistry make it work?? It's not easy - especially when they're both in ddenial:) 

Really cute story - it was fun to see these two get together and see how far things went. After all, they both knew it wouldn't last :) 

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Mack Daddy by Penelope Ward

Mack Daddy by [Ward, Penelope]

Mack Daddy  by Penelope Ward 


Single Dad. Second Chances. Meet Mack in the newest STANDALONE novel from New York Times bestselling author, Penelope Ward. 

They called him Mack Daddy. No, seriously, his name was Mack. Short for Mackenzie. Thus, the nickname. Perfect, right?

So was he: perfect. The perfect physical male specimen.

At the private school where I taught, Mack Morrison was the only man around in a sea of women. Everyone wanted a piece of the hot, single father of the sweet little boy.

I became a woman I didn't recognize, someone riddled with jealousy, because they didn't know that--to me--he was much more.

They didn't know about our past.

He'd chosen my school for his son on purpose, because Mack and I, we had unfinished business.

As my friend, Lorelai, so eloquently put it: "Unfinished business between two people who are clearly attracted to each other is like an eternal case of blue balls." And I was suffering in pain from my case.

was still intensely attracted to Mack. I tried to resist him, immersing myself further into a relationship with someone else just to protect my heart.

Not to mention, getting involved with a parent was strictly against school rules. But seeing Mack day in and day out was breaking me down.

And soon I might be breaking all the rules.

Author's note - Told in alternating points of view, Mack Daddy is a full-length standalone novel.

Penelope Ward

Author: Penelope Ward 





Jen's Review: 3.5 Stars 
This was a cute story - I enjoyed reading it. 
I was confused in the begining. It felt like I should have already have known about their past, but after reading on, we saw bits and pieces of their past relationship. 

Frankie and Mack were roommates once upon a time ago in college, along with their friend Mosses. 
Mack had a girlfriend back in DC whom he went back to visit just about every weekend. but when he was back in the apartment, all thoughts were about Frankie. 

Frankie grew more and more jealous of Mack's girlfriend. She knew that he would never leave her. And because of that, they could never become more than friends. At least that's what she believed, up until the last night she had with Mack before he left to go back to DC for the Summer. 

After 8 painfully long years, by chance, they meet again, only Mack can't think of just himself anymore. But he's single now, and now that he's seen Frankie again, he's determined to win her back.

Frankie met Vector a few years ago - he's an older man who loves her dearly. She's safe with him and cares a lot about him. but when her past catches up to her, she has a  hard time being strong. 

This was a really cute story of a reunited couple - a lot of trials come up this time around, and even though they know what they want (each other) sometimes it's not as easy as it should be. 










Monday, February 20, 2017

Havoc: Mayhem #4 by Jamie Shaw GIVEAWAY!!!


Havoc  Mayhem #4    By: Jamie Shaw 
Releasing February 21, 2017

Avon Impulse

When Hailey Harper left her family farm to enroll in veterinary school, she had a plan: keep her
head down, ace her classes, and most importantly... don't upset the uncle paying her tuition.
Translation? Don't piss off his dramatic, self-absorbed daughter, Danica, even if she's a
nightmare to live with.

Falling in love with her cousins rock star ex-boyfriend was definitely not part of the plan.
As the drummer of a now-famous rock band, Mike Madden could have any girl he wants. He's
sweet, funny, romantic, talented-- and the only guy that's ever made Hailey's heart do cartwheels
in her chest. The more she gets to know him, the harder she falls, but Hailey knows they can
never be more than friends… because Danica wants him back, and she'll fight dirty to win.
Mike is falling for Hailey too, but Danica's threats and his rock star life-music video shoots,
international tours, obsessed fans-could tear them apart before they've even begun. Hailey isn't
sure she's the one for him, but Mike's waited years for a girl like her… and he'll do anything to
prove it.

Buy Links:     AMAZON | B & N | GOOGLE | ITUNES | KOBO




Author Info

A resident of South Central Pennsylvania, JAMIE SHAW's two biggest dreams in life were to be
a published author and to be a mom. Now, she's living both of those dreams and loving every
minute of it. When she's not spending time with her husband and their young son, she's writing
novels with relatable heroines and swoon-worthy leading men. With her MS in Professional
Writing and a passion for all things romance, her goal is always to make readers laugh, cry,
squirm, curse, and swoon their pants off, all within the span of a single story. She loves
interacting with readers, and she always aims to add new names to their book boyfriend lists.

Author Links: WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | GOODREADS

Excerpt

At a door near the back corner of the room, my fun-loving cousin marches right up to the first
security guard she sees, who also happens to be approximately five zillion times her size, with
muscles made of stone and a face to match. “Who do I need to talk to to get backstage?”
At her bossy tone, Muscle-man lifts an eyebrow. “The Easter Bunny?”
“Excuse me?”
“No one’s allowed backstage.” The arms he crosses over his chest warn that he isn’t messing
around.
“I’m with Mike,” Danica lies, and after studying her for a moment, Muscle-man laughs.
“Sure you are.”
“I am!”
When Muscle-man just smiles at her like she’s a petulant child, Danica resorts to acting like
one. She demands to see his boss and threatens to get him fired. When that doesn’t work, she
resorts to curse words. And when those have no effect, all hell breaks loose.
She’s torpedoing her finger into his chest and shouting something about his inbred gene pool
when I try to pull her away from him. But Danica is on a rampage, and all my efforts get me is a
hard shove that nearly knocks me on my ass. At five-feet tall, one hundred and three pounds,
I’m not exactly in a position to throw my weight around, and I don’t make a second attempt to
try. I’m rubbing my tender collarbone when the security guy picks my assailant up off her feet,
and I helplessly follow as he carries her outside.
After serving as an armrest for a sweaty gigantor inside the club, after obliterating my eardrums
in front of the world’s biggest speakers, after getting knocked around like a bratty child’s toy all
night, all I want is to take a hot shower and crawl into my own bed to sleep for a week straight.
Instead, I stand on the sidewalk outside of Mayhem, frowning at the furious look on Danica’s
face as she glares at the big metal door the security guard just shut behind him.
She came here for one thing, and I know she’s not leaving until she gets it.
“You didn’t have to push me,” I mutter, and her eyes flare.
“You should’ve had my back!”
“And done what? Bite his ankles?”
In her four-inch wedge boots, Danica towers above me. I stare way up at her, trying to
remember the girl who played dolls with me up in my parents’ hay loft. But she’s lost
somewhere behind fake lashes and fifteen years of getting everything she's wanted.
“You’ve been nothing but a bitch this whole time,” she snaps, and I sigh and pull my shirt away
from my skin again, letting the cool night air dry the sweat beaded on my lower back. There’s no
point in trying to defend myself. In Danica’s mind, she’s always simultaneously the victim and
the hero, and as her non-rent- paying roommate, I’ve learned to just accept that.
I appreciate everything she’s done for me. I do. If she hadn’t been the little voice in her father’s
ear, persuading him to fund my schooling and begging him to make some calls to get us
enrolled, I’d be home mucking stalls, not following my dreams. Her dad pays all of my bills—my
tuition, my insurance, my living expenses, all of them. And while I suspect that Danica’s sudden
interest in my life wasn’t entirely genuine—she’d flunked out of college before, and I think her
dad was only open to the idea of her going back if she was living off-campus with a responsible
roommate, AKA her boring farm-girl cousin—I owe her. I owe her the roof over my head and the
massive student loan debt I don’t have.
When her phone rings, she wastes no time dismissing me to answer it. “Katie?” she says.
“Guess who just got kicked out of the fucking club. Yes! Because this asshole bouncer wouldn’t
let me backstage.” She gives me a dirty look. “Just stood there doing nothing. I know! No, she
didn’t even try. Getting a place with her was stupid.”
An icy chill slithers up the back of my neck, and I chew the inside of my lip. Because of my
uncle’s insistence that I focus all of my energy on school right now instead of also finding a part-
time job, I have no income. My only “job” is not pissing off his daughter. And it’s a job that I’m
learning I am very, very bad at.
With my mouth shut, I slink away before my mere presence can enrage Danica further, and
when she asks where I’m going, I make up the lamest excuse ever. “To read this flyer over
here.”


Jen's 5 STAR Review
BEST of the BEST of this series!!! Sad to see it end, but OMG!!

I love Mike! He's awesome! The way he doesn't go after the groupies because he doesn't want to tell his future wife why he slept around with so many women - He seems so shy but really he just knows what he wants, and what he doesn't want -- gotta admire that about a rock star :) 
Sadly, Mike was confused - he thought he was in love with Danica - the girl he had a crush on since 3rd grade - and started dating when he was 15 and lost his virginity to - but she broke his heart 

Danica is the most spoiled and selfish person I have ever read about - and I've read a lot of books with selfish people - but I HATED her! 
But in the last book - we met Hailey - Danica's cousin - and luckily, the story was told in Hailey's POV - I don't think I could have read it if it started in Danica's POV - okay, I lied, I would have read it anyways. I've also read a few stories where the bitch really has a heart of gold - so I could have given her the benefit of the doubt - but I'm so glad I didn't have to! 

The story starts back from the tour where Danica and Hailey are at the concert -  how much Danica bitched and moaned about not getting backstage - about having to wait outside in the cold, bla bla bla - and when Mike saw Danica for the first time, she got her wish. 

Only this isn't about Danica :)  Hailey - she hates her cousin, but they come from different cuts of the same cloth - Hailey's family are hard working Farmers - they don't have a lot of money and second hand clothes is about all she knows. But Danica's dad, Hailey's Uncle? He went to college and became something - made a lot of money and spoiled Danica rotten!
 Danica found out that her high school sweetheart just signed on with the biggest label in the country! So, when Hailey announced she wanted to go to school in the same town Mike lived in because it had a really great Veterinary program, Danica jumped at the chance and had her father hook both of them up with an apartment and tuition paid - 

So that's why they're at the Mayhem , Danica is having her "ahem" reunion on another bus with Mike, and Hailey is sitting on the bus playing video games with Rowand - 

When Mike comes back to the bus and sees Hailey playing his video game, he sits down and starts playing - amazed that she's gotten so far on his beta testing of Deadzone 5! 

So what happens when you put two video geeks play a game for more that a few hours? They become friends, right? 

This story had so much going on - I loved it! The band has come so far since the first book and they just kept getting bigger and better! 

I love all the characters in this series (ok except Danica - I still can't stand her - but in all honesty, she did play her part in the story, so she was necessary :) 

I'm sad to see this series end _ I hope Jamie Shaw decides to do an encore - just one more last song :)



Want more?? Check this out..... Deleted scene!!

My writing process always involves a lot of deleted scenes, but this is part of one that I hated to let go.
In early versions of my first draft, I had Hailey’s friends, Rowan and Dee (the heroines in MAYHEM and RIOT), meddle much more to get Hailey and Mike together (so that Mike would ditch his horrible ex-girlfriend, Danica, who only wanted him for his newfound fame). Ultimately, I scaled back the outside interference since I wanted Hailey and Mike’s relationship to develop much more organically, but I have to admit those interfering scenes were pretty fun (and hilarious!) to write!
In this scene, which would have happened early in the book, the entire cast of characters is at a dance club, and everyone’s favorite meddler, Dee, is trying to convince Hailey to dance with Mike.


“You should dance with Hailey, Mike.”

“Excuse me?” Danica snaps, and Dee rolls her eyes.

“Oh come on, Dan. Don’t tell me you’re so insecure that you won’t let him dance with your own cousin.”

Mike plants a reassuring kiss on Danica’s cheek and teases, “I’m sure I’m not even her type.”

And I don’t know what comes over me—probably the three and a half neon-pink drinks I’ve had tonight—but I open my mouth and say, “Right. Because ‘hot rock star’ isn’t a universal type or anything.”

I’m not sure whose eyes go wider—Dee’s, Rowan’s, or Mike’s—but the moment the words fall out of my mouth, I clamp my jaw closed and tense all over. I’m pretty sure I’m about to do that terrified goat thing—where my muscles all seize up and I flop to the side. My brain is scrambling for some way to recover from the nine layers of awkwardness I just careened into, when Joel bursts out laughing. He throws his mohawked head back, and just before I goat-flop onto the floor, he grabs my hand and yanks me toward the crowd. “Come on, Hailey, I’ll dance with you!” 





WAIT! It gets better!!!

(a Digital Set of Books 1 – 3 in the Mayhem Series (MAYHEM, RIOT and CHAOS))




Sunday, February 19, 2017

Football Sundae by Daryl Banner

Football Sundae by [Banner, Daryl]

Football Sundae by Daryl Banner 


Tanner, the hunky college football star, is home for the summer.


Billy, the budding dessert chef, is about to have his hot-fudge-glazed world flipped upside-down. Get ready for the "sweetest" romance you've ever tasted.
Contains: hot man-on-man action, a whole lotta southern small town sass, and ice cream.


Daryl Banner


Author : Daryl Banner 

Join his mailing list here for updates and cool stuff! He gives away an Amazon gift card every newsletter:
http://eepurl.com/bflbIH

Follow him on Facebook here:
http://www.facebook.com/DarylBannerWriter
Connect with fellow readers of his work in Daryl's Doorway:
http://www.facebook.com/groups/DarylsDoorway



Jen's Review  4.5 Stars

Ok this is the 3rd book I've read by Daryl Banner - Read my Lips and Beneath the Skin were both really great books too - I think I need to take the plunge and dive into his Dog Tag Series soon - if they're anything like these 3 books I've read by him, They're going to be great! 

Football Sundae is a cute, cute story - Tanner iStrong s the town hero, leaving after school to play football and live the American dream of college life 
Only College life isn't all it's cracked up to be - especially when you leave home and realize there is more out there than you know - and everything you thought you knew and felt, was wrong. Coming home for the summer and keeping to himself was all he wanted. He should have known a small town and his crazy mom wouldn't let that happen for long. 

Billy Tucker - such a sweet kid - life isn't always perfect, but he knows how to make the best of things. Since his dad's heart attack 3 years ago, he had to put off going to culinary school to help work at the family diner - but that didn't stop him from getting a degree online while he did it. He even came up with his special Saturday Sweets at the diner. Being able to cook up new deserts and watching people enjoy them was what he wanted in his life. And he couldn't wait to make his dream come true. 

When Tanner walked into the diner with his obnoxious friends one day, Billy couldn't keep his eyes off his old high school crush - He knew Tanner was straight and couldn't be interested in someone like Billy, but he still liked to look at the hot piece of meat whenever he got the chance. 

The story was fun to watch these two guys grow into each other. They both knew who and what they wanted, but neither of them had the experience to know how to get that. 



Friday, February 17, 2017

Chaos (Mayhem #3) by Jamie Shaw


Chaos (Mayhem #3)

From the moment she saw Shawn Scarlett perform at a school talent show, Kit Larson has loved two things: the guitar, and the gorgeous, green-eyed boy who inspired her to play. But one careless night in high school shatters her hope of ever being more than a notch on his bedpost.

Six years, two bands, and one mostly-mended heart later, Kit’s about to make her rock star dreams a reality as the new guitarist for Shawn’s band, The Last Ones to Know. He may not remember their reckless night together, but Kit has never forgotten… and she’s determined to make him eat his heart out.

The release of their new album means a month cooped up on a tour bus, sleeping inches away from the ridiculously sexy musician she’s never quite gotten over. And as Kit gets to know the real Shawn—not Shawn Scarlett, the rock god, the player—their attraction becomes too hot to resist. But the past is paved with secrets, and when they finally surface, Kit could lose everything: the band, the music, her dreams… and Shawn.


Author : Jamie Shaw

Jen's Review 5 stars! 

I think this is my favorite of the series so far - Kit is awesome! I love her no nonsense, non-girly - violent and hostile attitude.  .
Shawn is a sweetheart - yes he has a mouth on him and loves to give people shit - but he's a sweetheart and you can't help but love Shawn back

So in this book, we first met Kit in the last story - we learned that she had lost her virginity to Shawn back when she was 15 and he was 18 - She thought the world of him back then, but like any other 18 year old rock star God that he thought he was, he didn't call her.

Fast forward 6 years when The Last One's to Know were looking for a new Guitarist, Kit jumped at the chance. Not just because of Shawn, but because she loves being in a band - well okay, Shawn is a big perk, because she can finally put him in his place.

You can see where the story is going - she gets tangled up in her thoughts about how much she lusts after Shawn, and how much she can't stand how he broke her heart - but in this story, Shawn doesn't make it easy for Kit to stay pissed off at him.  They become friends fast with their mutual love for their guitar.

In this story we also get another true love story - remember Leti - the cute perky gay BFF whose love for My Little Pony, Strawberry short cake and pink Chunks..... well Leti finds someone too, and it just so happens to be........ :) not going to give it away - but OMG you're going to love that part!

Really a cute story - I didn't cry in this one :)

Sadly the Eplogue gave us a big Hint of the 4th book of this series (Which comes out February 21st and I can't WAIT to get my grubby hands on it!)  Mike's story will be fun - as long as it goes the way I want it too instead of the way in insinuates at the end of this one ..... I have a week to get ready for it :)






Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Riot (Mayhem #2) by Jamie Shaw



by 
When Dee Dawson meets sexy mohawked guitarist Joel Gibbon, she knows it won’t be long before she has him wrapped around her finger. No guy has ever been able to resist her… but Dee’s met her match in a player like Joel.

Dee’s not the relationship type—not after seeing the pain “love” has caused her friends and family—yet she’s desperate to make Joel want her more than anyone else. He quickly becomes an obsession, and when a reckless attempt to make him jealous ends in disaster, Dee turns into the damsel in distress she never wanted to be. With her carefree world crashing down around her, the last thing she needs is Joel’s pity.

But Joel is suddenly determined to prove he cares, and no matter how hard Dee tries to push him away, he refuses to let her shut him out. Now the girl who swore she’d never say those three little words must choose between guarding her heart and losing Joel forever… or falling head-over-heels for the tattooed rock star of her dreams

Author : Jamie Shaw 

Jen's Review  4 Stars

This book  was awesome - i t started out slow because I couldn't get over the first book - I wasn't impressed with Joel and Dee came off as a ditz -  But mostly because it started out with both of them playing the game - trying to "one up" the other by making the other jealous. Seeing who would cave first, but after awhile realizing that both of them were too stubborn to cave.  
And after that one last time, the game got seriously messed up and really screwed things up.... or put things on the right path for these two. Depending on how you look at it :) 

This book was crazy - I enjoyed watching these two learn about each other, and how they learned about themselves in the process - I also cried - a lot!  I guess I liked these two more than I thought I did :) Towards the end, things in their heads and their stubbornness really shook me up. I hated it! But I kept reading, and I'm glad I did :) 

Great story! Thanks Juls for recommending this series to me :)


Image result for Riot by Jamie Shaw

In this story, we meet a new member in the band - and she'll be staring in the next book (Which I can't wait to start!)  
This is what made me instantly like her 

Are you a girl that can play the guitar?"
"I think so" Kit says with a perfectly straight face.
"I mean, it's dificult since my vagina is constantly getting in the way, but I've learned to manage it just lik any other handicap." Her brows pull down in a frown, and she says "sadly I don't get special parking" 

Lol Can't WAIT to start CAOS tomorrow :) 





Monday, February 13, 2017

Mayhem (Mayhem#1) by Jamie Shaw


                  Mayhem (Mayhem#1)

                 by 

When college freshman Rowan Michaels meets gorgeous, up-and-coming rock star Adam Everest, she knows a player like him is the last thing she needs after her ex-boyfriend shattered her heart. But she can't stop thinking about the kiss they shared on his tour bus.

On the first day of school, Rowan is stunned when Adam saunters into her French class. He's soon failing miserably, and, on a whim, she offers to tutor him. But Adam doesn't recognize her as a makeup-free, glasses-clad college student—a far cry from the beautiful, mysterious "Peach" he met at his concert.

During a wild weekend on tour with the band, Rowan can't help falling for the sweet guy buried beneath Adam's rocker persona. Yet she knows she could never compete with the girls constantly throwing themselves at his feet. She'd just end up hurt … again.

Peach is all Adam thinks about, though, and when Rowan realizes this, she has a decision to make: stay just friends to protect her fragile heart … or reveal the truth about the night they met and admit she's fallen completely, hopelessly in love with him.

Author Jamie Shaw
http://authorjamieshaw.com/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/jamie...
https://www.facebook.com/jamieshawauthor
https://twitter.com/authorjamieshaw
 

Jen's Reivew 5 Stars 
This story is awesome! I can tell this is going to be a great series! And I thank Juls for recommending it to me :) 

The book starts off with Rowand and her BFF Dee getting ready to head out for the last time before their first year of college starts.
Rowand's boyfriend is working out of town, and Dee gets a little too excited playing dress up with Ro before they head out to the concert. 
While waiting in line to go in, Ro gets a little nervous about how she's dressed. Nothing like the usual sloppy yoga pants and t-shirt she is use to wearing, She gets a little ticked off when a guy moves in front of them in line and knocks on the door - after he goes inside, she gets embarrassed when Dee lets her know that was Adam FREAKEN EVERTS the lead singer! Horrified, but happy to know she'll never see him again, they finally go into the club.

Things go fast when she spots her boyfriend at the bar, and she runs out of the club. Just trying to get a little time to herself. After a few minutes, she feel someone sitting next to her.

The thing between Adam and Ro gets hot fast, but she's a good girl, She doesn't play hard to get, doesn't play games. Ro is an honest good person who really captures your interest. Adam is a really good guy too. Yes he's a manwhore who likes sex, but he really does try to be friends with Ro

This was really a cute story - I enjoyed it a lot and I'm looking forward to book #2 :)



Best part of the book!!!
10924750_1539030029709146_47474929580288

Friday, February 10, 2017

Candy Boys (Hot Candy #1) by Jo Raven


Candy Boys (Hot Candy #1)


Joel and Jethro. Roommates. Total hunks. Inseparable friends. Hot as hell.
Meet my fantasy boyfriends. Aren’t they just the sexiest, cutest thing? I know, right? They totally are. They are hot, too hot for a quiet – and obsessed with them – girl working in a bookshop.
That’d be me, by the way.
There’s also the tiny problem of Joel wanting another girl. And as for Jethro, well… he doesn’t do girls. Or maybe he doesn’t do relationships. He certainly doesn’t do boys, so he isn’t doing his best and very male friend… right? Much less his male friend and me at the same time.
So it’s fine to crush on them. And write a serial story on my blog in which we have tantric sex in every possible position.
All three of us. Together. Touching, and licking, and sucking, and screwing.
Whew.
I mean, it’s okay. It’s perfectly safe. They’ll never even know I exist, much less find out about my blog and my secret fantasy about them.
Right?
Yeah, that’s what I thought, too.


Author : Jo Raven
Meet Jo Raven online – on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/AuthorJoRaven), chat with her on Twitter (@AuthorJoRaven) and join her readers group for sneak previews of her covers and stories (http://on.fb.me/1K2LvzO).

Side note from Jen about this author 
  Jo Raven is an AWESOME author! I've read all but one of her of her series (I'll get to it soon) - I don't have reviews written yet for her Ink brother Series or Damage Boys Series - but I have to say that those stories are SO FREAK GREAT! I really loved reading all 14 books from both of these series - I don't usually read the pre-books or the short stories that go along between the series, but I did for this one because I really loved them! So that's my 5 star review for those two series right here :) 



Jen's Review  5 Stars  (MMF)
Loved this story!  This story is so much more than your typical MMF story - You really get to know these characters on a personal level - told in each POV from all 3 of them

Candy has been in lust over Joel and Jethro for years - only they don't even know she exists. She saw them from afar on campus when they were at college together. And after they graduated, she couldn't stop obsessing over how hot they were. She actually started a blog story staring all 3 of them! No one knew who J one and J two really were, but Candy did. 
And one strange day while she was working in the bookstore, J-one (Joel) actually walked in and *gasp* talked to her!!! 
When she got word that J-two (Jethro) would be at the music fest, she and her roomate decided to head over - and she TALKED TO HIM!
Suddenly, her fantasy boyfriends started to become reality! And she was off - WAY off on how she thought they were in her fantasy blog - but her fans loved her stories. But as she spent more time with her boys, she started to feel like she was living two different lives! o
When you meet Joel and Jet and get to know them as two guys who are best friends - Joel isn't gay - his dad would flip out and totally disown him in he were, but these guys are close friends - BEST friends - so when Joel starts seeing Jet in another light, he starts to get confused. 
Jet is Bi Sexual - he owns that. But he'd rather live his life a lie than let his best friend know. Becuase Joel is the only person who has ever been there for him. 
When Candy comes into the picture - she meets these guys seperately. Getting to know each one even though she knows from watching them in college that they are best friends. But she's falling for both of them. But can she mash her fantasy boyfriends into reality? 
This story was really sweet and HOT! Holy Cow! It's been a really REALLY long time since I read a MMF book - But getting to know these guys, experience what's going on in their heads, you can't help buy fall in love with them all :) 


Candy Ever After (Book #2) 
Even more hotter than the first one - these three are finally getting comfortable with each other :) Loved this Ever After story just as much as the first one :)