Friday, March 31, 2017

COVER REVEAL - How We Fall by Melissa Toppen

How We Fall Cover Reveal

It’s not always about how we fall- it’s about where we end up once we land.

I remember the very first time I laid eyes on Cole Lincoln. It still feels like yesterday when he stumbled into my life with his messy brown hair and dark eyes. Even though I was only ten years old at the time, I knew right then and there that he was going to change everything.

From that point on Cole and I were always together—inseparable—and I naively believed we’d be best friends forever. But forever didn’t last nearly as long as I expected.

We grew up and grew apart, life driving the distance between us, but my love for Cole never faltered. Even long after he moved away, leaving me and our little town behind, I still carried a piece of him with me every single day. Because Cole wasn’t just my childhood best friend- the boy who knew me better than anyone else in the whole world. He was also my first love- a part of my very core.

When a tragic death brings us face to face again after six years, every single memory comes rushing to the surface. Only this is not the boy I fell in love with all those years ago. The man before me is hardened, intimidating, and so damn sexy I practically melt when those dark eyes meet mine for the first time in six years.

And like the first time he walked into my life, I know with complete certainty that everything is about to change.

How We Fall is a STANDALONE Contemporary Romance.

Melissa Toppen is a Reader's Choice Award Winning and Bestselling Romance Author of New Adult, Contemporary, Erotic and Romantic Suspense. She is a lover of books and enjoys nothing more than losing herself in a good novel. She has a soft spot for Romance and focuses her writing in that direction; writing what she loves to read.

Melissa was born and raised in a small town in Ohio and now resides in Cincinnati with her husband and two children, where she writes full time.

In addition to spending time with family and friends, Melissa loves going to concerts and is obsessed with the T.V. shows Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, Once Upon a Time and Outlander.

Connect with Melissa Toppen

Hosted by:

Thursday, March 30, 2017

COVER REVEAL - Another Postcard by Elle Christensen


ANOTHER POSTCARD By Elle Christensen 
Release Date: May 16, 2017 
Cover Design & Photography: Sara Eirew 

Brooklyn Hawk is an enigma. Highly sought after for her incredible voice, her talent shines bright in the studio. But a dark past and a secret she holds close to her heart keep her from permanently stepping into the limelight. Until her favorite band offers her the chance to chase her dreams. As the lead singer for rock sensation Stone Butterfly, Levi Matthews is wary of bringing in new talent. But he has heard just how amazing Brooklyn is and when the need for another singer arises, he’s confident that she is the perfect addition. However, he doesn’t count on laying his heart at her feet. But the world of music can be as dangerous as it is thrilling. Joining Stone Butterfly on tour was hard enough for Brooklyn, but when she finally succumbs to Levi’s charms, the rock ‘n’ roll life turns deadly. Will Levi and Brooklyn keep their voices and their hearts entwined? Or will the music prove too hard to survive?





I’m a love of all things books, a hopeless romantic, and have always had a passion for writing. Between being a sappy romantic, my love of an HEA, my crazy imagination, and ok, let’s be real, my dirty mind, I fell easily into writing romance. I’m a huge baseball fan and yet, a complete girly, girl. I’m an obsessive reader and have a slight (hahaha! Slight? Yeah, right) addiction to signed books. I’m married to my very own book boyfriend, an alpha male with a sexy, sweet side. He is the best inspiration, my biggest supporter, and the love of my life. He is also incredibly patient and understanding about the fact that he has to fight the voices in my head for attention. I hope you enjoy reading my books as much as I enjoyed writing them!



Hardcore: Complete Series by Staci Hart

Hardcore: Complete Series by [Hart, Staci]


Hardcore: Complete Series by Staci Hart 

Cory James has never known a life where she wasn’t running. Running from the cops, her home, her past. Running from love. The only time she’s free is when she throws on her hood and takes to the roofs to become a part of New York, to climb to a place in the city where she doesn’t feel alone. 

Stealing is nothing, lying inevitable, byproducts of survival. A way for Cory to provide for herself and for her younger sister, Jill, give her the life Cory couldn’t have. For five years, Cory set up a long line of teetering dominos, one by one, choice by choice. 

Meeting Van is the first domino to fall, and once they crash into each other, it’s only a matter of time before her whole world is in danger of falling apart. She can tell herself over and again that she doesn’t care, but it’s a lie. She knows it from the first time she says his name, but she can’t let him in, not when she has a job to do, a job that could rip her life apart at the seams. One that she’ll have to betray Van to finish.

He’ll follow however high she can climb, but she can only run for so long before she has to choose.

Staci Hart

Jen's Review 5 Stars

OMG! I Love Parkour!!!
I've seen videos of guys doing it, but this is my first book about it - I could just see the city falling away as they jump from roof to roof :)

Cute Story! I really liked this one!! Cory is a bad ass girl who isn't a goody goody - nope, she's a liar and a theif - but deep down she's loyal and generous - just ask her 16-year-old sister Jill. Cory just wants to give her little sister everything she never had.

The story has a group of girls who grew up together - Parkouring all over since they were in high school. But it wasn't until 5 years ago when Jade wanted to take things a little farther - stealing was so easy and the money they got was addicting - Jill's private school was paid for and she had enough money saved up to put Jill though college - that's all she wanted -

After a hit they were running the rooftops back to the loft to release their lout - but they were spotted by a group of guys who were Parkouring themselves - it was hardly heard of to meet up with someone else, especally as high up as they were, but the guys picked up speed and gave the girls chase.
Only the girls didn't know the guys were just goofing off.

That's how we meet Van - Van is a top photographer who takes pictures of the city from shots no one else can get to - but he kept up with Cory -

After one time on a rooftop together, Van couldn't stay away any longer.

Cory wasn't looking for romance, in fact, she stays far away from it - no one would understand what she deals with day to day -

Like I said, Cute story - I liked how the girls in the group were friends, but still had a lot of crap to dish out too - they seemed more real - like they all lived a hard life.

Wouldn't mind reading another story like this :)

Image result for Hardcore by Staci Hart

Image result for Parkour

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

BLITZ POST - Dorian by Carlos Dash

Carlos Dash
Publication date: April 3rd 2017
Genres: New Adult, Romance
It was supposed to be a meaningless one-night stand. As a billionaire, I have plenty of those.
But she was different.
How was I supposed to know that I would fall in love with her?
And how was I supposed to know whose daughter she was?
Note: This is a New Adult Romance novel written entirely from the point of view of the male protagonist.
Every once in a while, you’ll see two people who are meant to fall in love. Everything flows perfectly for them.
Imaginary birds are flying around their heads and singing love songs to them. Other couples are walking by and becoming jealous at how in love the two people are. It’s all constantly wonderful and gooey.
Then there are people who aren’t supposed to end up together but do so anyway. They fight fate and destiny, if those two things actually exist. They fall in love with each other even though that isn’t part of life’s plan.
I’m not sure which category Emily and I belong to.
Sometimes I think it’s the former. Sometimes I think it’s the latter. It all depends on what mood I’m in.
But at the end of the day, it doesn’t really matter. What does matter is the fact that we have love on our side.
As for whether that love was preordained or something that we brought about through sheer force of will, I’ll let you decide that for yourself.
My name is Dorian Alexander, and this is a story about a girl who would change my life forever.

Author Bio:
I'm a guy who likes to cut right to the chase, so here we go: I'm a male author of New Adult Romance whose stories are told entirely from the POV of the male protagonist. If you enjoy happy endings and steamy tales about people falling in love quickly, my books are for you.
Here are some links to help you keep track of what I'm up to:
If you like my work and want to be the first to know when my next book comes out, you can subscribe to my mailing list here:


Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Too Late by Colleen Hoover

Too Late by [Hoover, C]

Amazon Free KU

Too Late by Colleen Hoover

Sloan will go through hell and back for those she loves. 
And she does, every single day. 
After finding herself stuck in a relationship with the dangerous and morally corrupt Asa Jackson, Sloan will do whatever it takes to get by until she's able to find a way out. 
Nothing will get in her way. 
Nothing except Carter. 

Sloan is the best thing to ever happen to Asa. And if you ask Asa, he'd say he's the best thing to ever happen to Sloan. Despite Sloan's disapproval of Asa's sinister lifestyle, he does exactly what he needs to do in order to stay a step ahead in his business. He also does exactly what he needs to do in order to stay a step ahead of Sloan. 
Nothing will get in his way. 
Nothing except Carter. 

From New York Times bestselling author, Colleen Hoover, writing as C. Hoover. 
This book was originally written as a side project by the author. It previously appeared on other platforms under the same title, but has since been slightly edited from its original content and formatted specifically for kindle. Please note that the content of this book is more graphic than the content of other books written by this author, hence the distinction between the names. This title is recommended for mature audiences only due to extreme graphic content. Recommended for readers 18+. 
Warning: For readers who might be triggered by sensitive subject matter, this book contains scenes which depict rape, murder and other graphic violence.

Colleen Hoover

You can follow Colleen on her very active Facebook page at and on Instagram and Twitter @colleenhoover 
For tour dates or more information, please visit

Jen's Review 5 stars

Not sure how to word this review .. lol this book touched so many topics - 

Sloan - she loves her brother and would do anything for him. Even staying in a relationship she didn't want, just to keep her brother safe and happy - 

Carter - Sweet guy, trying to do the right thing - we learn early on why he's really there, but to keep up the charade between himself and the real himself gets harder and harder - making things worse for both him and Sloan.... 

Asa - Kind of feel sorry for the poor bastard - lol He's a hot-headed ..... jerk - but it's not really his fault. His dad implanted it in his head how to view women. Showing him at a young age to deal with tears and liars and whores - because all women are whores......

Asa felt those teachings down to his bone, but he knew Sloan wasn't a whore - he was the only man she'd been with and only would be with. So his dad had to be wrong about some things. Right? 

The story is easy to read - it pulls you in and makes it hard to stop reading. 
Something new happens around every chapter and you just can't help but fall in love with these guys. 

Loved this story! 

Image result for too late by colleen hoover

Image result for too late by colleen hoover

Release Blast for KISS, MARRY, KILL by Sidney Halston

He's been chasing a memory . . .

Iron Clad Security #1
Sidney Halston
Releasing March 28th, 2017

He's been chasing a memory . . .

It was just supposed to be a regular Thursday afternoon…and then he saw her. Sitting in seat L214, one seat over from his at the baseball game, right next to her douche of a soon-to-be-ex-boyfriend. An impromptu kiss for the kiss cam, and Jax knew his life would never be the same. Five years and a tour in Afghanistan later, Jax is back stateside running his own private security firm, Iron-Clad, with his best friend. He isn't the man he used to be... but Megan isn't the sexy and sweet, though sheltered, twenty-two-year-old he left behind, either. And she's in trouble.

...but now they're on the run.

Megan Cruz has made something of herself. She’s turned her dreams of pop stardom into a reality. But when a deadly stalker breaks into her home claiming to be her number-one fan, the only person she can turn to is the boy who got away. But Jax isn’t the same carefree charmer who stole her heart, then broke it when he joined the military. This man is seductive, hard, guarded. And he'll do anything to protect what's his.

USA Today bestselling author, Sidney Halston lives her life with one simple rule: "Just Do It"--Nike. And that's exactly what she did.

After working hard as an attorney, Sidney picked up a pen for the first time at thirty years old to begin her dream of writing. Having never written anything other than very exciting legal briefs, she found an outlet for her imaginative, romantic side and wrote Seeing Red. That first pen stroke sealed the deal, and she fell in love with writing. Sidney lives in South Florida with her husband and children. She loves her family above all else, and reading follows a close second. When she's not writing, you can find her reading and reading and reading. She's a reader first and a writer second. When she's not writing or reading, her life is complete and utter chaos, trying to balance family life with work and writing (and reading). But she wouldn't have it any other way.

Monday, March 27, 2017

BLITZ - Working Stiff: Casimir by Blair Babylon

Working Stiff: Casimir
Blair Babylon
(Runaway Billionaires #1)
Publication date: May 17th 2016
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Here’s the problem: when Rox was hired, she told her smoking-hot boss Cash that she was married, but she’s not. Now, three years later, she’s kind of accidentally living with him, and he’s being a perfect gentleman, dang it.
Everybody in the office said that Cash was a heartbreaker, that he’d bump her and dump her, so Rox decided not to become a statistic. She went out and bought herself some rings of the finest cubic zirconia so that she could work with Cash, who was several inches over six feet tall, emerald-eyed, ripped, gorgeous, his tailored suit clinging to his athletic body, sporting a British accent, and loaded.
It had seemed like such a good plan at the time.
But now, three years later, she and Cash have become friends. They travel together for work often, and they’re the best of buddies.When Rox gets thrown out of her apartment, Cash insists that she come live with him until they can find her a place because that’s what friends do.
Now, even though everyone insists that Cash never goes after married women, something about him has changed. There are little touches, little slips, and Rox is more and more tempted to tell hunky, gorgeous Cash that she never was married.
And then he’ll take her and break her, and then he’ll walk away, and then she’ll lose her job, and she still hasn’t found a place to live.
And yet, every time her looks at her with mischief in his dark green eyes, every time they’re teasing and it somehow turns into tickling, every time she swats at him and somehow ends up in his arms, she wants so much to risk everything.
What’s a working stiff to do when she falls in love with her friend, the boss?

FREE for a limited time only!
Casimir bounced the back of his head softly against the door in time with his thoughts.
She. Was. Married.
It did not matter if Rox would be under his roof for a day or two. It did not matter that sometimes a ghost of other circumstances had flitted through the house and through Casimir’s mind, a ghost that looked suspiciously like her sumptuous dark hair spread on his pillows or her plush body sprawled on his sheets.
She. Was. Married.
Perhaps his attraction for her was merely for forbidden fruit, he consoled himself. If he’d had a chance with her, perhaps he wouldn’t feel so strongly. It was probably an illusion.
Perhaps she wouldn’t walk through his dreams, handing him contracts and then looking up through dark eyelashes with her hazel eyes that reminded him of pale caramels from home before she melted into his arms.
She would only be at his home for a day or two.
Casimir would survive a day or two of her walking around his house, drinking coffee with him in the morning or maybe a cocktail after work, perhaps watching a little late-night television on the deep couches in the media room before they retired, or perhaps, finally, she might steal into his bedroom near midnight—
She. Was. Married.
He rubbed the back of his skull. That last bonk had smarted a bit.

Author Bio:
Blair Babylon often releases ebooks at a special release-day price of 99c.
To never miss a sale, CLICK HERE:
Blair Babylon is the nom de plume of an award-winning, USA Today-bestselling author who used to publish literary fiction. Because professional reviews of her other fiction usually included the caveat that there was too much deviant sex and too much interesting plot, she decided to abandon all literary pretensions, let her freak flag fly, and write hot, sexy, erotic romance, plus wild, suspenseful thrillers, science fiction, and urban fantasy using the super-secret pen name Blair C. Babylon.


BLITZ - Moments of Beauty by J.B. Heller

Moments of Beauty
J.B. Heller
Publication date: March 23rd 2017
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance
Ugly. It the only word to describe my upbringing.
It drove my need to capture every moment of beauty I could find. A glimpse of a mother’s love. A feather floating in the breeze. A ray of sunshine emerging on a rainy day.
And then there was her, Eliza Quinn, she signified everything I didn’t deserve. She showed me more beauty than I ever thought possible. And I took it all, despite knowing I was going to leave her, and never come back.
Leaving her five years ago was my biggest mistake, and my greatest regret. Now I need to make amends. I thought leaving her was the hardest thing I’d ever have to do, but that was before I knew I had to win her back.
It’s him.
Huxley Haynes.
The boy who thinks he’s invisible, but I see him.
I didn’t know anyone else knew about this spot. Well, not exactly, I know I’m not the first person to ever find it, but I’ve never run into anybody else here.
The expression on his face is comical. Something between terrified and busted. I watch him as he watches me, and I wait for him to say something. But he doesn’t. He just stands there gripping a camera in his hands like it’s a life raft.
“I won’t bite.” I say, in an attempt to break the ice.
He frowns for a moment then says, “I know.”
“So why haven’t you said anything?” I ask.
His Adams apple bobs as he swallows, “Ah, I’m not sure what you want me to say?”
I shrug, “I don’t mind. You could say something like, ‘Hi Eliza, nice running into you.’” I do my best to imitate his deeper voice and he cracks a small grin.
“Hi Eliza, nice running into you.”
It sounds so much better when he says it. His voice is deep and husky, it sends a shiver through my body and I grin back. “Hey Hux, what are you doing here? I haven’t seen you here before.”
He scratches his temple before answering me. “You know who I am?” he asks.
“Of course I do. What, have I been living under a rock for the last seventeen years?” I ask incredulous. I’m actually a little offended he doesn’t think I know who he is. We’ve lived in the same town since we were born.
The corner of his lips lift slightly at the sass in my tone. “No, but I’m not exactly your kind of crowd.”
I raise a brow, “Are you trying to offend me?”
He shakes his head, just slightly, “No.”
“So what’s with the line of questions?” I shoot back.
He scratches his temple again, “We don’t, I mean, I’m not,” he sighs and looks at his feet, “I just didn’t think you knew who I was.”
My hands have moved to my hips now, “Why wouldn’t I? We’ve lived in the same town and gone to the same schools since forever.” Then I realise what he means, “Oh, you think I’m one of those conceited bitches who doesn’t acknowledge people I deem as beneath me. How nice of you to judge me when you don’t even know me.”
His head shoots up and there’s panic in his grey eyes, “No, I don’t think that.”
I snort, “Really? Cause that’s the vibe you’re giving off right now.”
He shifts his backpack around and puts his camera inside the open pocket then zips it back up. “This is a really strange conversation,” he supplies.
“You’re the one making it that way. I was being friendly,” I snark at him. And I don’t know why I’m acting like this. I’m not normally so defensive. But his short answers and the fact that he clearly thinks I’m one of those people annoys me. I don’t care if other people think I’m like that, but not him.
Swinging his pack back over his shoulder he chews the corner of his bottom lip for a second and nods, “Yeah okay. Sorry. Guess I’m not a great conversationalist.”
“Do-over?” I suggest, and when he nods I continue, “Hey Hux, fancy seeing you here.”
He hooks his thumbs into the belt loops of his dirt covered jeans, “Hi Eliza, nice running into you.”
I can’t help the smile that takes over my face, “So, what are you doing here? And why are you so dirty?”
Looking down at his jeans he gives me a sheepish grin, “I was de-rocking a garden bed this afternoon, it’s dirty work.”
I snicker because my mind goes to naughty places when he says that. And the twinkle in his eyes says he knows exactly what I’m thinking, so I don’t hold back. “Dirty work for a dirty boy, huh.”
He chuckles, “Something like that.”
Oh my…I’ve never heard him laugh before, it sounds so good. But that’s when I notice a big blackish-blue bruise on his upper arm, “What’s with the bruise? Did the rocks object to being de-rocked?”
He glances at his bicep and grimaces, then clears his throat, “Something like that.”
Right, doesn’t want to talk about the bruise. I change the subject, “Nice spot huh?” I say looking around at the moss covered boulders and the crystal clear water around my ankles.
“Yeah, I take pictures here sometimes.”
And I’m shocked he gave me that much of an answer. But before I have a chance to ask him about it he says he has to go. I can’t deny I’m disappointed, I’ve wanted to talk to him for ages. But he’s not exactly approachable.
“Oh, okay. It was nice to see you Hux.” I say as he begins walking away from me.
He looks back at me over his shoulder, “Yeah, you too.”
Then he disappears into the trees.

Author Bio:
JB Heller is an average Aussie housewife in her late 20’s with a wicked sexy imagination. She and her super sexy husband are the parents of three minions, two Great Danes and a Cat who thinks she’s a person.
She spends her days running around after her wildling children and jotting down stories in her flower embossed leather notebook (She is very particular about her stationary.). She’s a self-confessed Stationary Junky who’s constantly on the lookout for more.
Most day’s JB can be found glued to her laptop, taking advantage of school hours- writing as fast as she can while she can. Or trolling Pinterest for her next potential muse. And when she needs a break from the voices in her head she indulges in her favourite past time, reading.
Want to know more about JB? Check her out, you’ll be guaranteed a good laugh if nothing else.