Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Heart of the Hunter (Naughty Boy Book 4) by Chance Carter

Heart of the Hunter (Naughty Boy Book 4) by [Carter, Chance]

Amazon (Free on KU) 

Heart of the Hunter (Naughty Boy Book 4) by Chance Carter


A thick, Boston accent? Check.
A filthy mouth? Check.
Tattoos over every inch of his rippling muscles? Check again.
Hunter is everything I'd always been warned against. He's the man they always told me to steer clear of. And he's the man I want more than anything I ever saw in my life. I don't care if he's trouble. I don't care if he swears more than a sailor. Everyone can get used to it. Because no one tells me who to love.

Hunter
My name is Hunter, and when it comes to my woman, I don’t play around. I feel her. I protect her. I love her ferociously.
Some people say I go too far. They think I deserve to be locked up. I’m not a reasonable man. I’ve got more blood on my hands than you’ve ever seen. And I'll tell you right now, I would kill for my woman. Isn't that what true love means?

Am I an animal? Am I a monster? Sure.

But Kelly changed me. She tapped into something deep inside me. I live for her now. She’s the one I protect. She’s the one I kill for. Most men don't know what it means to be willing to die for their woman. I'm here to show them.
My name is Hunter, and if anyone ever threatens Kelly, if they even think about it, I will hunt them down, and I will kill them.

This is a full length romance novel with a happy ending and lots of surprise bonus content.



Jen's Review 2.5 Stars 

I hate this :) I did enjoy this series - but for some reason, I found myself rolling my eyes a lot - 
Hunter is a bad boy to the truest sense. He kills without feeling 

Kelly is a sweet girl, she's tough since she had to grow up so early to raise her younger brother - so when someone comes to her rescue, it's kind of a nice feeling - even if he almost beat those two thugs to death.... 

That's where I'm rolling my eyes - Yes I understand they have the connection - they're "IT" for each other - HOT sex all the way - But Hunter kills - and he's being hunted down and plans to kill again, but Kelly doesn't care ....... 

Then there is the ending - it didn't feel finished at all - could have had a few more chapters - I saw the connection between Hunter and the next story - but it didn't say anything about it - so yeah... just going to leave this here..

All and all it was a good story line - just wish it had more - maybe a little remorse or something from Hunter would have made it more believable that Kelly didn't care about his ways??? I don't know - read it and let me know - it hooked me in though - I was happy with the read and I liked how the story pulled me in and kept me curious enough to finish it :) 

Monday, May 22, 2017

Most Eligible Baby Daddy (Naughty Boy Book 3) by Chance Carter

Most Eligible Baby Daddy (Naughty Boy Book 3) by [Carter, Chance]

Amazon (Free on KU)

Most Eligible Baby Daddy (Naughty Boy Book 3) 

by Chance Carter


Even the Most Damaged Man Deserves a Wife and Baby.

Elle
I'm a strong girl. I stand up for myself. But no one else ever stood up for me before. At least, not until Forrester came along. He came out of nowhere, but already, I know I can count on him. From the moment I set eyes on him, I knew I would be his girl. He loves me for who I am, for what I can offer, and he's begging me to give him a baby so that his life can be complete and full of love.

Forrester
I was always one of those men who thought they didn’t deserve love. I thought it wasn’t for me. I could get girls in my bed, sure, but it never went anywhere. I was broken. Until I met Elle. She made me realize that I deserved true love after all. She changed my life. She healed me. And I would die for her now. If there’s one thing I am, it’s loyal. I’m so loyal to Elle I would give my life for her.

Elle taught me that even the most damaged man, still deserves a wife and baby.



Jen's Review 2.5 Stars

I really like this series - but I have to say this wasn't my favorite. I don't like giving bad reviews, so if it was really bad, I wouldn't even have this post up here,  - I just wasn't all that impressed with Elle and Forrester.  Ok mostly it was Gris that really bugged me in this story - Elle's ex - just my opinion though :) 

Over all it was a cute story - just had me rolling my eyes in more than a few places, questioning their way of doing things -  it just didn't feel like Forrester was the big bad boy alpha type that the rest of the guys in this series seem to be - and Gris lol that just bugged me when it was over with him ( No Spoilers, but you'll see what I'm talking about when you read it :) ) 

I'm off to start on Hunter's story - not sure WHO Hunter is - well ok since I read book 5 first, I know he's one of the Brotherhood - but he's not mentioned at all in the first 3 books, so I'm curious :) Plus I liked Kelly in this story (Elle's newest friend) so I'm excited to read her story :) 




Sunday, May 21, 2017

Wife Me Bad Boy (Naughty Boy Book 2y Chance Carter

Wife Me Bad Boy (Naughty Boy Book 2) by [Carter, Chance]


Amazon (Free on Kindle Unlimited) 

Wife Me Bad Boy (Naughty Boy Book 2y Chance Carter

My Name is Grant Lucas, And I Will Make You My Wife.
I look like any normal Bad Boy. Tattoos, Muscles, Swagger. I look ... good.
But I'm not good, and I will Make a Wife out of You.

Lacey thinks she wants a husband, she thinks she wants a nice man to settle down with. She has no idea. The guy she has in mind is all wrong. He doesn't have the balls. He doesn't even come close to being man enough for a girl like her.

I know what she wants, she wants the Rock Hard strength of a real man.
And if she's going to get a husband, it's going to be me. I'm the only one who can wife her.

She doesn't know it yet, but I'm going to Wife her so Hard her Head will Spin.




JEn's Review  3 Stars

Awww Cute story - I was a little unimpressed with Lacey though - 
I can understand a woman getting older, lonelier - wanting the man you know doesn't want you the same way - and becoming desperate to move on with your life. But the guys she dated were really big losers! She kept trying to give them the benefit of the doubt - but Rob??? Holy crap! I'd kick his ass for some of the things he said and did!! Geez! 

Ok other than that part - the story was really good - You can tell Lacey has a good heart and only wants someone to love her - she'd prefer it was Grant, but since Grant has told her many times it wasn't going to happen, she didn't have a choice but to believe him. right? 

Grant, Grant, Grant..... this guy - sweetest guy, but biggest wuss I've read about :) Kidding - he just didn't know what he wanted until he thought he couldn't have it anymore - of course! 

The whole one night only between them was hot - but the whole time he's asking her to play out his fantasy, he's also telling her they'll never speak or think of this night ever again.  So why did they do it?? Because they couldn't help themselves - I get that :) 

Like I said - it was a cute story - just a little peeved with these two - but the story picked up and things happened and I was in love with them both - so all and all it was a good read :) 

Looking forward to book 3 :) 

Saturday, May 20, 2017

Bad Boy Daddy (Naughty Boy Book 1) by Chance Carter

Bad Boy Daddy (Naughty Boy Book 1) by [Carter, Chance]

Amazon (free on Kindle Unlimited)

Bad Boy Daddy (Naughty Boy Book 1) by Chance Carter


He wanted a baby. I needed a man.
Faith
The first time I saw Jackson, I hated his guts. He was everything I could never have. Pure, panty-wetting, manhood. And I was trapped in a loveless relationship with his worst enemy. I never would have dreamed he craved my womb so badly he was willing to do anything for it.
Jackson
My father's death taught me a lot of things. Most importantly, I needed a child. I had to have a son before my enemies caught up with me. So when Faith came begging for protection, I knew exactly what I wanted. I yearned for her body. Lust raged through me like a wildfire. I longed to make her pregnant with my child. I gave her an offer she couldn't refuse. A life for a life. My protection, in exchange for everything she had to offer. I'd die for her, but she would give me a son.
I took her womb. I never suspected she'd take my heart.



Jen's Review 4 Stars 
I decided to start at the beginning of this series 
Really cute story to read 
 
Faith got mixed up with the wrong crowd - being the girlfriend of Wolf - the leader of the Las ?? A gang was really not all that - in fact - after the beatings, he was planning on putting her in an apartment and losing the key - Faith couldn't handle that kind of isolation, she'd do ANYTHING to get free. 

Once she ran - she ran right to the right guy. Jackson's dad just died leaving Jackson as the last person in his family line - he needed a son - and this desperate to get away from the one person that would kill them both seemed to be just the girl . 

It was a long intense story - really held your attention :) 

Friday, May 19, 2017

Princess and the Beast (Naughty Boy Book 5) by Chance Carter


Princess and the Beast (Naughty Boy Book 5) by [Carter, Chance]

AMAZON (free on Kindle Unlimited) 

Princess and the Beast (Naughty Boy Book 5) by Chance Carter

This is no fairy tale.
Deacon cares about three things. Getting wasted, getting dirty, and getting me between the sheets!
He's a Beast!
So what's a smart, curvy girl like me doing, quivering at his every touch?
I grew up in the fanciest part of Boston, only daughter to a rich and powerful man. I had everything money could buy, and I was lined up to marry a man just like my father.
The only problem?
Those rich guys had no heart, no passion, and their idea of love was having a piece of arm candy to show off to their business associates. They would never fulfill me, not in the way I craved.
Deacon isn't like that, he made that clear from the beginning. He might not be winning any popularity contests at the country club, but when danger comes my way, he has my back.
Um, my back, my front, and every other part of me he wants! I'm his for the taking!
And my man has an appetite!
I never claimed to be a princess. I'm a kind person, I have a good heart, but I have desires too.
I didn't see this happening, it wasn't part of the plan, but I'm Deacon's now. And he's all mine.
Princess and the Beast is a four hundred page standalone with a Happy Ever After for the two lovers.


Jen's Review 3+ Stars 

This was the first book I read of this series - It was really a good story - I wasn't lost on who was who - but I did see where the other stories seemed to have come before this one (Hunter and Grant) but it was just enough to get your curious about their story , and not enough to throw you off with this one :) 

I was expecting more of a pampered princess with Savanah - but she was pretty down to earth and an honest good person. Just grew up with parents who had money and left her alone a little too much.  

Decan was the typical "beast" who grew up trying to survive pretty much from the day he was born. 

It was a typical meeting - but it had a few things thrown in there to grab your attention enough.  All and all, I think it was a pretty good story - could have been a little longer, would have been nice to read more about Grady since we saw a lot of his story in this one too - but maybe he'll show up later :) 




Thursday, May 18, 2017

Exclusive Excerpt Info for BLACK TIE OPTIONAL by Ann Marie Walker


The Proposal meets Two Weeks Notice in Ann Marie Walker's 
new standalone romantic comedy, Black Tie Optional!


BLACK TIE OPTIONAL
Wild Wedding #1
Ann Marie Walker
Releasing May 30, 2017
St. Martin's Press


The Proposal meets Two Weeks Notice in Ann Marie Walker's new standalone romantic comedy, Black Tie Optional, which New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Probst calls, "a fun, sexy romp that will keep every reader entertained!"

Everything about Coleman Grant III oozes power and sex. And not the perfunctory kind either, but the sheet clawing, heart stopping, gasping for air after you’ve screamed so loud you can’t breathe kind. From his dark wavy hair that stands in an artfully rumpled mess, to the blue eyes that sear your skin, to his full, sensual lips - on the surface he’s pure perfection.

Too bad he's an asshole. An arrogant, uptight corporate raider hell bent on destroying the environment one species at a time.

Everything about Olivia Ramsey screams hippie humanitarian. From her blond hair tied in a sloppy bun, to her faded jeans with the Bonnaroo patch sewn on the thigh, to her combat boots still splattered with mud from the previous day’s site visit.

So it makes perfect sense that they would get married. In Vegas. Stone-cold sober.Cole needs a wife. Olivia needs to save an endangered species. But what starts as a marriage of convenience soon turns into a battle of wills and sexual tension. Love is a game, and Olivia and Cole are ready to win.



Chapter One

Just like clockwork, Olivia thought. She watched the gas-guzzling SUV roll to a stop alongside the curb, its hazard lights blinking as if some sort of justification for bringing a full lane of Chicago’s morning rush hour to a grinding halt. Every day the sleek black car stopped in exactly the same location so the almighty Coleman Grant III could get the same extra hot, double shot Americano from the same big-chain coffee shop, bypassing the smaller, neighborhood establishments trying to stay afloat as corporate America runs them into the ground.
            A mountain of a man in mirrored aviator shades jumped out of the front seat to open the rear door, giving Olivia a clear view of the luxury vehicle’s interior. Two leather captain’s chairs with fold down keyboards and armrest tablet holders sat facing several television monitors mounted above what appeared to be a full-service bar.  Forget running a business, it looked as though Coleman Grant ran NASA from his back seat. Honestly, what could possibly be so important that it couldn’t keep until he got to the office? The commute from his Gold Coast penthouse to his Loop headquarters was less than two miles. Hadn’t the guy ever heard of just chilling out with some tunes?
            Olivia approached the car just as Grant climbed out of the back seat. He paused to button the jacket of his navy blue Tom Ford and for a moment she forgot he was an arrogant, self-righteous prick hell bent on destroying the environment one species at a time. For a moment, she allowed herself to take in the physical perfection standing in front of her. From his dark wavy hair that stood in an artfully rumpled mess, to the blue eyes that seared her skin, to his full, sensual lips - everything about Coleman Grant oozed power and sex. And not the perfunctory kind either, but the sheet clawing, heart-stopping, gasping-for-air-after-you’ve-screamed-so-loud-you-can’t-breathe kind. But then his eyes narrowed and his lips curved into a knowing smirk and Olivia remembered exactly who she was dealing with.
            “Mr. Grant,” she began.
            The bodyguard moved to step between them but Grant waved him off. “Ms. Ramsey, what a surprise,” he said, not at all surprised since this was the eighty-third day in a row she had approached him. Not that it mattered. She had no plans to stop these sidewalk sessions until he either agreed to her demands or filed for a restraining order.
            He made his way toward the coffee shop with Olivia tight on his heels. “You know, most people simply make an appointment with my assistant.” 
            “I’ve tried that, Mr. Grant. But for some reason your schedule is always full.”
            “Pity,” he said, his voice void of all emotion. When he reached the glass doors, he yanked one open. “Please, after you.” 
            Bastard. Normally he charged in like he owned the place, never mind if she or anyone else got a face full of door. How dare he try to throw her off her game by acting chivalrous. As if the man had a courteous bone in his body. Olivia stood frozen in place, debating how best to handle this latest twist in their balance of power. As she did, Cole’s gaze raked her from head to toe, from her blond hair tied in a sloppy bun, to her faded jeans with the Bonaroo patch sewn on the thigh, to her combat boots splattered with mud from the previous day’s site visit.
            She hated to admit it, but the scrutiny of his gaze was unnerving. And it wasn’t just the laser like focus. There was something about his expression, as if he wasn’t looking at her fully clothed in a shop brimming with customers, but rather undressing her with his eyes. She shifted in place, debating if she should call him out for his piggish behavior or simply stick to the topic at hand.
            “Suit yourself,” he finally said, stepping through the doors and leaving her alone on the sidewalk. 
            Not so fast. She took a deep breath and joined him at the service counter.  “Mr. Grant, as I’m sure you’re aware, the northern long-eared bat was recently granted protection as a threatened species under the Endangered Species Act.”
            “Rather difficult to forget given your daily reminders. Although I must say, Ms. Ramsey, you disappoint me. No visual aids today?” He turned away from the counter with his extra hot, double shot Americano to find Olivia standing behind him with an 8 x 10 glossy in her hand.  “Ah, it seems I spoke too soon.”
            “This particular species of bat has been the most impacted by white-nose syndrome and the resulting decline in their numbers is what—”
            “Those really are the most vile creatures,” Grant interrupted. “Have you ever considered taking up the cause of a more appealing animal, say a manatee?”
            “There aren’t any manatees in Lake Michigan.”
            “Precisely.” He smirked. “Perhaps you could move? I’m sure you could find some poor, unsuspecting Floridians worthy of your attention.” He raised his left hand and for the first time Olivia realized he was holding a second cup. He thrust it in her direction and without thinking she took it, dropping the photograph as she did. “You seem like the type who would order your latte with a hundred and one specifications, but hopefully skinny vanilla will do.”
            Olivia blinked. He bought her a coffee? What the actual fuck? Did he really think he could charm his way out of the hot seat? She had spent her entire adult life and most of her teens speaking on behalf of those who couldn’t. It was going to take a lot more than a few random acts of fabricated kindness to get her off his back.
            She was about to tell him not only where he could stick his latte but how in her twenty-eight years on earth she’d never ordered a “skinny” anything, when he turned toward the door. She bent to scoop up the photo then hurried after him, fast talking her case all the way to the curb where his bodyguard stood waiting with the door already open. As usual, Grant didn’t say a word, much less defend his stance. Instead he simply flashed a grin that would have made her drop her latte, not to mention her panties, if she didn’t find him to be lacking in not only morals and ethics but quite possibly a soul.
            He gave her a quick nod before ducking into the car.  “Until tomorrow, Ms. Ramsey.”
            With that, the door slammed shut and the SUV pulled into traffic to the sound of protesting horns.
            “Asshole,” Olivia muttered under her breath. “Gorgeous asshole, but still.” She turned on her heel and started down the street with her head held high. Coleman Grant III might have been trying to make a mockery of her attempts to persuade him, but their standoff was far from over. A slow grin curved her lips as an idea began to take shape. She’d just pulled her smartphone out to send herself a reminder when it began to vibrate in her hand.
            “Are you bringing your swimsuit?” her best friend asked before Olivia had even managed a hello.
            “To the desert? You’re joking, right?”
            “I wasn’t sure.”
            “Cassie, I know you’ve had your head buried in cookbooks for the past few years but surely you can remember how a vacation works…lounge chairs, suntan oil, blended drinks with tiny umbrellas that make you say ridiculously inappropriate things to cabana boys.”
            “I have never said anything inappropriate to a cabana boy. And that’s sexist by the way.”
            “Cabana person?” Olivia laughed at her own joke. “I’m playing. But you’ve got to lighten up a bit. We’re headed to Vegas, Sin City, what happens there stays there and all that.”
            “You sound like a tourism ad.”
            “All I’m saying is you better be ready to party Hangover style.”
            Cassie snorted. “Yeah, cause that worked out so well for them.”
            “I promise I won’t leave you stranded on a hotel roof.”
            “This is a bad idea. I should be staying here and looking for a job.”
            “You’re the sister of the groom. You can’t very well ditch out on the bachelor/bachelorette festivities. Besides, if I can break my ‘Harass Coleman Grant’ streak for a few days, then you can certainly give the stand mixer a rest.”
            “How’s that going by the way?”
            Olivia groaned. “New day, same story. ”
            “Maybe it’s time to—”
            “Move on? No way.” While it was true that working freelance allowed Olivia a certain amount of latitude, she prided herself on never giving up. There was no way Coleman Grant was going to blemish her perfect record. “I’ll just have to double my efforts.”
            Cassie laughed. “I’m actually starting to feel sorry for the guy.”
            “Don’t be fooled by the looks. He might be hotter than Ryan Reynolds and Ian Somerhalder combined, but underneath that perfect exterior beats the heart of an ogre.”
            “Sounds like someone has wet panties.”
            “Why Cassandra Miller, is that smutty talk I hear coming out of your mouth? There may be hope for you yet.”
            “Don’t change the subject. You’ve got the hots for this guy.”
            “Hardly. He’s eye candy all right, but he’s also a spoiled, self-centered asshole who think it’s his way or the highway. Not this time though.” Olivia nodded to herself. One way or another he was going to give in to her demands. Coleman Grant III had finally met his match. He just didn’t know it yet.



Ann Marie Walker writes steamy books about sexy boys. She's a fan of fancy cocktails, anything chocolate, and 80s rom-coms. Her super power is connecting any situation to an episode of Friends and she thinks all coffee cups should be the size of a bowl. If it's December she can be found watching Love Actually but the rest of the year you can find her at AnnMarieWalker.com where she would be happy to talk to you about alpha males, lemon drop martinis or supermodel David Gandy. Ann Marie attended the University of Notre Dame and currently lives in Chicago.





Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Release Blast HIGHLAND FAITH by Madelyn Hill


Lady Faith MacAlister wishes for adventure, be careful what you wish for . . . 


HIGHLAND FAITH
The Wild Thistle Trilogy #2
Madelyn Hill
Releasing May 17, 2017
Soul Mate Publishing


Huntress Lady Faith MacAlister seeks adventure. Her father’s dying pledge tethers her to Wild Thistle Keep, thwarting her desire to explore the world beyond the palisade. Solace is found while hunting and providing sustenance for her clan. When snatched from the safety of MacAlister lands by a rogue bent on securing a ransom, she finds the adventure of her life.

Disgraced Captain Graeme Ross travels the high seas in search of bounty to sell in order to secure family lands seized by the Crown. He longs to regain his honor in his father’s eyes and continually risks his life buying and selling goods. Lacking enough funds, Graeme and his crew follow Lady Faith MacAlister as she hunts. Out of need and desire, he kidnaps her. The lady captivates him for the moment he laid eyes upon her. Bold and spirited, she fights him. When he negotiates a ransom, deception tears the burgeoning romance apart.

Now, Faith and Graeme seek to settle those differences hindering their union, despite the stretch of sea and land—and angry Highlanders standing between them.




Madelyn Hill has always loved the written word. From the time she could read and all through her school years, she'd sneak books into her textbooks during school. And she devoured books daily. At the age of 10 she proclaimed she wanted to be a writer. After being a "closet" writer for several years, she sent her manuscripts to the universe and is now published with Soul Mate Publishing. And she couldn't be happier!

A resident of Western New York, she moved from one Rochester to another Rochester to be with the love of her life. They now have 3 children and keep busy cooking, going to the movies, and of course reading!