Saturday, June 29, 2013

Giveaway! Stubborn Love by Wendy Owens

Stubborn Love


Even a broken heart has trouble resisting a Stubborn Love.
Emmie Hayes loved the beautiful Ashton Stirling deeply; nobody could deny that. She had given him her
youth, and all he gave in return was misery and pain. She was ready for a new beginning, but Ashton wasn’t
about to let her go so easily, even if it meant destroying both their lives in the process.
Three years later Emmie convinces herself she is ready to leave all of that heartbreak in the past and find a
little piece of normal for herself. She heads to New York City to pick up where she left off, determined to
finish art school. Emmie is determined to focus on school and not let anything distract her, but life has a
way of throwing curveballs.
Paige, Emmie’s new roommate, brings Colin Bennett into her life. His smoldering eyes and lean muscular
body are difficult for any girl to ignore. Only thing is, Emmie isn’t any girl. Her past makes her resistant to
his charms. Colin isn’t one to give up easily, and just when he thinks he may have found a way to her
stubborn heart, her tragic history may have found a way to tear them apart.

Excerpt: 

Picking up my brush, I proceeded to turn the music up as high as it would go. With one sweep of the brush, and then another, I was there, in the moment, blissfully happy with what I was doing. A joy, so intense it made my heart ache as it filled me up.
My body gave way to the feelings, my full hips swaying from side to side. I raised my arms above my head and began to sing as if I were alone in the shower. Bringing one arm down with a tremendous swipe at the canvas, then another, a fluid dance enveloped me.
I didn’t notice the world around me; it was simply the art, the music, and me. At least until the song ended. Much to my surprise the momentary silence between songs gave way to the loud applause of an onlooker. I spun around, clutching my paint covered brush to my chest. Colin stood, leaning against a concrete column, and from the smirk he was perfectly wearing, I was certain he had seen the entire display. Though I was mortified, he was clearly quite satisfied with what he had witnessed.
Even though I wanted to march over and punch him in the chest, wiping that smug grin off his face, I refused to give him the satisfaction. Instead, I somehow managed to muster up a laugh … better to join him, I suppose. I rushed over, pausing my playlist.
“Nice moves,” he said, standing upright.
“Why thank you,” I replied, avoiding direct eye contact.
“No, really I mean it. I particularly enjoyed the rotating hip action you had going there. Very spicy.”






Wendy Owens
Wendy Owens

Wendy Owens was raised in the small college town of Oxford, Ohio. After attending Miami University,
Wendy went on to a career in the visual arts.
After several years of creating and selling her own artwork, she gave her first love, writing, a try. Since 2011,
she has published a young adult paranormal series, The Guardians, which will contain five books total, as
well as a novella. Wendy now happily spends her days writing—her loving dachshund, Piper, curled up at
her feet. When she's not writing, she can be found spending time with her tech geek husband and their three
amazing kids, exploring the city she loves to call home: Cincinnati, OH.
Stubborn Love is her debut New Adult novel. Only In Dreams, the second book in this series, is set to be
released December 2013.

Links:
Amazon         Goodreads Link:        Twitter        Facebook:
For info on Wendy's novels including her YA series, The Guardians, visit: http://wendyowens.
com/.




Jen's Review - 
This was really a cute story! I enjoyed reading it. I received an ARC copy for an honest review -

Emmie was always the quiet one who blended in with the walls in high school. No one noticed her, and she was totally ok with that. She was able to focus on her art and enjoy her time.
That is until that one day when Ashton came up behind her and swept her off her feet.
Little by little Ashton started changing little things about Emmie, the way she dressed, the people she hung out with....
Once school was over, they got married. Life wasn't perfect, it was far from it. And Emmie wanted out. And Ashton would be the guy to give it to her, on his terms.

Fast forward 3 years, Emmie is free, but the guilt of everything racks strongly in her bones.
But she's able to finish up her last term of her art major in New York.
But finding a place to live in New York isn't easy.
By chance, Emmie runs into Paige. These two hit it off instantly and soon Emmie is at the Loft looking for Paige.
When she gets there, she's taken back by the dump she sees. and the mysterious voice that's directing her.
The voice lets her know that Paige doesn't live at the loft, but will be there in a few mins.

And when Emmie meets the voice?? Yeah, and he has that body to go with it.. yum -
But when Emmie meets up with Paige's ex-roommate, she learns that Colin is a player, and she vows to stay away from him.
Which isn't easy since he owns more then half the block of buildings that she lives on :)

All Emmie wants to do is paint and finish up school. So everything else would be put on hold. She has enough guilt to live with, she refuses to add to it.

But Colin isn't the only guy intersted in Emmie. And even though she swore she wouldn't. She does crave the male attention that Ashton use to give her.

This is really a cute story. I enjoyed getting to know these characters. I think Emmie was really too hard on herself with all the guilt she stored up. but then again, I've never been in that type of situation, so it's wrong for me to judge.
I think that Emmie and Colin have both had a hard life in their young adult lives, and them finding each other was what they both needed :)


Giveaway Info: 

Wendy is giving each blog an ebook to give away for their stop. Make sure you leave a comment with your email address so we can get that to the winner by July 5. :) 



Grand Prize Giveaway: 

There will be 4 winners 3
will receive a signed paperback and 1 will receive a
Stubborn Love guitar pick necklace.


Thursday, June 27, 2013

COVER REVEAL - SWITCH by Janelle Stalder

Cover Reveal: June 27th, 2013


Book Release Date: August 27th, 2013







Title: Switch



Synopsis:



All’s fair in love and war.








Two thirds of the world's population has been wiped out, devastated by the worst war earth has ever seen. Still standing amongst the ruins is a mind reader who finds herself on the wrong side of the war. Everyone does what they must to survive. When the rebels bent on bringing down the New World leader start to rise up, it is her job to make sure they stay down where they belong. That is, until one rebel sneaks past her defences and into her heart. Love will blossom from the ashes, but will it be enough to save them, or will it mean the end of them both?





http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17840598-switch







Author Contact Info:



Website: www.JanelleStalder.com



Twitter: @jmstalder



Switch ebooklg.jpgSwitch ebooklg.jpg
2163K   View   Share   Download  

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Finding Master Right by L.A. Witt

Finding Master Right

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

It's all fun and games until somebody falls in love.

Chase has just arrived at a much anticipated leather convention, and he’s about to lose his mind. Not only is his ex attending, but Chase is also rooming with Derek, a submissive he’s been dying to top. Although Derek is in search of a Dom, he made it painfully clear when the two of them hooked up for a very hot—but very vanilla—night just before the convention that he wasn’t interested in submitting to Chase.

Derek isn’t stupid. No matter how desperate he is to submit to Chase, he wants no part of a rebound relationship. As long as Chase is still pining after the sub who broke his heart a few months ago, Derek’s keeping him at arm’s length. Besides, there’s another Dom at this convention, the gorgeous Master Raul, who Derek is determined to attract.

But when Chase and Derek are confronted with all their kinks, from ropes to leather, bondage to flogging—not to mention each other—they can only ignore their mutual attraction for so long.




Jen's Review
Really good story - the mix between the BDSM and love story really set right with me on this one.

Chase and Derek are friends. They've been friends for years, and even though Derek has been in love with Chase, he stood by while Chase was happily in love with Ian -
Chase is a Dom, and very good hearted Sadistic Dom, and Ian was his sub. But they weren't the perfect couple. After a while of treating Chase poorly, Ian left him. And Chase went to Derek with his broken heart.

Fast forward, and now Chase and Derek are at the BDSM convention - they decided to share a hotel room and hang out together. The only problem was, just before they left, they decided to have a one nighter - Dereck would love nothing more than to submit to Chase, but he knew that once he got down on his knees for him, he wouldn't want to get back up. So they kept things vanilla.

But that didn't sit well with chase. Sure it was great, hot steamy sex, but he felt like Derek didn't trust him to Top him.

At the convention, things were strained between the two, but trying to salvage their friendship, they tried to ignore the big white elephant in the room and move on. Sometimes together, sometimes with others.

Chase realized during this time that watching Derek submit to others was a lot harder to do, but being his faithful friend, he would be there for him to make sure he's ok.

When Derek was playing with strangers, in a strange room, he would normally panic a little. Sure have fun, but never fall into subspace so deeply. But when he see's Chase there watching over him, he feels at peace and is able to relax.

The story has it's ups and downs, and it was really fun getting to know these two. Great story! :)

Saturday, June 22, 2013

One Sweet Ride by Jaci Burton

One Sweet Ride (Play by Play, #6)
Book 6 of the play by play series ) 

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Race car driver Gray Preston enjoys fast cars and an uncomplicated life, until political aide Evelyn Hill enters the picture and complicates the hell out of it with a request that he help out his estranged father’s political campaign. Racing and politics don’t mix, but Gray and Evelyn’s sexual attraction sizzles like asphalt in August.







Jen's Review - 


I LOVED this book! I haven't read many racing books, but Jaci really knows her sports!
This series is awesome - i was a little sad that the Riley's weren't mentioned in here. but I'm really hoping that Carolina - Gray's sister gets a story! She was Awesome! and I'm really curious about her and Drew - Not to mention Drew  is a Hockey Player!! I love Hockey books :)

Back to the story! Gray has everything he has because he worked hard and got it himself.
His dad, had other plans though. Politics, Harvard, lol NOT what Gray wanted.

Gray's dad was in the election running for vice president. Things were going well for the campaign, but of course Gray could careless. That is until he found that hot looking woman standing at his trailer.

Evelyn was living her dream job - she was getting the right man where he belonged. And by getting him to his position as vice president, she found ways to get him even more votes. His son.

Although Gray had a shady past with his father, when Evelyn pulled out no stops to get him to agree to working with her, he knew how to be professional enough to work with her.

But as time grew and Evelyn was hanging out with him all the time at the track, their connection seemed to click a little more.

Gray knew getting involved with anyone who worked for his father was a bad idea. And when Evelyn agreed to go out with Cole (?), Gray knew it was a bad idea. That's why when she pulled up in his truck and got out, he walked up to her to find out what happened. When she explained her "fun date" Gray invited her back into his trailer.

These two had a great chemistry together, the only problem. They came from two different worlds. Politics and Racing?? Her job was stationed mostly in DC - his job carried him all over the place.
How can these two make a relationship work with their different views of how things work? Easy, they don't :)
But can their hearts take that kind of rejection??

Loved this story a Lot - I love reading about the sports in Jaci's stories. She really knows how to make the details work and keep you interested. Even during the 100 laps Gray made in his car! lol

Can't wait to find out what's next :)

Just checked on Goodreads - I was right - book 7 - Melting the Ice  comes out February, 2014
Get ready for Carolina and Drew :)

But it will be fun to spend the holidays with the Riley's - Nov 19th Jaci is giving us a little Holiday treat :)

Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Watch Over Me by Tara Sivec

Watch Over Me

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Addison Snow is your typical teenager. She has a family that loves her, friends that make her laugh, and she's wrapped up in the excitement of graduating high school and going off to college to pursue her dream of becoming an author. When her mother, who also happens to be Addison's best friend, dies unexpectedly, her world comes to a crashing halt.

Death changes everyone...

To make the pain go away, Addison and her father travel down separate, dark paths. She chooses to end her grief forever, while he drowns his sorrows in the bottom of a bottle. How do you learn to live again when the most important person in your life is gone?

Addison struggles to pick up the pieces of her life. Instead of getting back to being the carefree teenager she once was, she's stuck handling all of the responsibilities that should have been her father's. She has no time to grieve, no time for emotions, and no time for happiness...until Zander Reinhardt walks in. All it takes is one little handwritten note on a napkin to kick-start her back to life and help her realize that maybe there's more to that life than pain.

But can it really be that simple? Can she really trust this man who makes her feel alive again for the first time in a year?

Addison and Zander both have secrets they aren't ready to share. When the truth finally comes out, is it enough to tear them apart or has something bigger than themselves always been watching over them, pushing them together, making sure they both get their happily ever after?

Amazon 
Barnes & Noble Kobo
iBooks
Goodreads


T.E. Sivec
Author's Bio: 
T.E. Sivec is the pen name for Tara Sivec. Under T.E. Sivec, she delves into a more serious genre that is
her absolute favorite to read romantic
suspense. She loves reading a book and feeling her heart speed up
with anticipation and wanted to be able to give that feeling to her fans.
T.E. lives in Ohio with her husband and two children, living the dream of being a fulltime
writer.

Social Media Links:
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6422281.Tara_Sivec
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TaraSivec.authorpage?ref=hl
Twitter: www.twitter.com/tarasivec
Website: http://www.tarasivec.com



Jen's Review - 
Wow! Just Wow!
This book was just what I needed at the time i read this -
TOTALLY Awesome book!

Addison had to grow up quickly in life. Her mother passed away and her father couldn't deal with the reality of it.
Drinking his way into rehab after rehab, she finally learned to deal with it. He wasn't going to change, and she had to maintain things her own way.
Frustrated and overwhelmed with everything, she did the unthinkable...

A year later, she finally had a handle on things. Her therapist was a big help. Even though she didn't want to be there, the presence of Dr. Thompson was warming. She reminded her of her mother in so many ways.

Working at the bakery wasn't what Addison wanted to do, but she did it anyway. Her dad still in and out of rehab, she couldn't let her mother's dream of owning her own bakery die. So she worked, day in and day out.

Meg, her new friend - they didn't talk about their past, they both knew each other had it rough, but they were still friends. Meg has a great way of making Addison laugh.

And when she see's that guy in the corner looking over at Addison, Meg couldn't help but make her own comments. :)
yes Addison noticed him, even though she would never admit it.

She was struggling through her own issues, but when he started leaving little notes on napkins before he left, she couldn't help but let her thoughts stray to him more and more.

Zander started coming around the bakery more and more often, and pretty soon they started talking.
When he asked Addison for help baking a birthday cake for his mother, Meg couldn't help but agree for her :)

Addison started to panic, but when Zander showed up for his lesson in baking, everything fell into place. She felt comfortable around him.  and she really REALLY liked him.

Her sessions with her therapist continued, and each time she spoke with her, Addison tried out new things to get herself back to normal.

I really enjoyed this book - Addison had some true issues and life dealt her a really bad hand.  I loved her therapist, and how she gave Addison really great advice on how to get herself back. How to find out how to make herself happy and trust again.
You could see Addison struggling through each trial as it happened, and you could see how much she wanted things to be different.

The ending was a little too sugary :) But sweet all the same.
Great story! Really made me smile :D



Giveaway!!
Up for grabs is a SIGNED paperback of Watch Over Me (open everywhere), and also
some super cool swag!







Monday, June 17, 2013

Giveaway - Dark Dawn by Melissa Brodsky and Nicole Andrews Moore


Dark Dawn (Dark Redemption, #1)
Dark Dawn 

by 


In the beginning God made the heavens and the earth, and everything in between. The In-between was unplanned, unexpected, and unwelcome. Every action causes a reaction and when mankind was born, so were the Fae. Suddenly it was up to Heaven to save Earth. God created Angels to right his wrong, to save human kind. A deal was made, an agreement of sorts. The Angels would protect humanity from Fae domination and destruction, and in return they would have inhuman strength and immortality. Thus a time of angels swooping in to save humans from free will, bad decisions, and big mistakes began. They protected humans from the Fae who intentionally enslaved them, leaving shells of humans, or worse, leaving nothing at all. 

Even God doesn’t always learn from mistakes. Angels were given freedom of choice. Some Angels chose wrong. When some of them spread their wings, they went too far, and just as Icharus was punished for getting too close to the sun, they were punished for getting too close to mankind. 

So they fell. Falling was the easy part.(




Author Links:
Nicole Andrews Moore picture
Nicole Andrews Moore
In no particular order: wife, mommy, novelist, blogger, life coach, traveler, adventurer, foodie, and friend.
Everything you need to know about me can be found here:

http://about.me/nicoleandrewsmoore

Nicole Andrews Moore







Melissa Brodsky
Melissa Brodsky

Melissa Brodsky







Buy Links:
Amazon: 

Adult Version: http://www.amazon.com/Dark-Dawn-Redemption-ebook/dp/B00DDF7UB6



Juls Review - 

After centuries the Guardians, a group of Angels God created to his likeness are thrown a curve ball from the big man himself.  This wasn't intentional bit what has happened can't be undone. 
Their mission is to defeat the Fae, a reptilian specie who tricked Eve into taking a bite of the forbidden fruit.  They have caused the human distress from the beginning and there's no end in site.
In order to stay on track to defeat the Fae, God help the Guardians by sending a messenger Angel to do the mundane work for them but this messenger Angel isn't the brightest because he ends up taking something of grave importance to an antique buyer. 
From there things fall apart.  Its as though this one failure causes a downward spiral that alters the Guardians lives forever.  They may be immoral but they aren't immune to the wants and needs humans possess and that ultimately bring them crashing down to earth. 
God may have put Seth in charge of the other Guardians but he will never give up the one thing he's always wanted and desired.  Someone to love and cherish and to grow old with and Aislinn fits the bill.

The other Guardians only have a small role in this installment but the events that have unfolded will hopefully be rectified in the future books to come.
   

GIVEAWAY!!!




Love Plus One by Andrea Smith


Love Plus One (G-Man, #2)

Love Plus One by Andrea Smith

It had been a year ago that 19-year-old Lindsey Dennison's life had taken an abrupt turn. While away at Cornell for her freshman year at college, her parents' marriage had imploded. Lindsey learned the harsh truth about her father, and his involvement in criminal activity that was the focus of a major federal bust. Her father had slipped out of the country with his lover and cohort in crime, Susanne, shortly before the FBI arrest warrants could be served. He was now a fugitive from justice, deserting his only child. Lindsey was left trying to pick up the pieces of the life she now realized had been a house of secrets and lies for all of those years.

After her mother's marriage to Eric Slater, one of the special agents of the FBI involved in the federal investigation that occurred in their hometown of Indianapolis, Lindsey decides to start fresh at a new college close to where her mother, step-father and baby brother Bryce are now living outside of Washington, D.C.

Life is different now for Lindsey, but it is about to change even more. Her step-father's partner and best friend in the bureau, Trace "Taz" Matthews, is about to rock her world in more ways than one. Taz is nearly ten years older than Lindsey, but her initial interest in him is physical only. Lindsey has a problem that she is certain Taz can fix . . . but will he?

Despite their best efforts, Lindsey and Taz are tossed together by fate on more than one occasion, and this G-Man does not appreciate the distraction. There are complications for Sammie and Slate along the way as well. A risky pregnancy for Sammie requires the family to pull together and Lindsey's life suddenly becomes increasingly complicated.

There is a budding romance on the horizon for Lindsey with a wealthy, Ivy-League type guy she meets at school by the name of Kyzer Stanfield. Kyzer's interest in Lindsey does not sit well for Taz. When Lindsey must leave school to return home to help her mother, Taz is relieved that she will be distanced from the pursuit of Kyzer. . . but not for long.

Things are never quite as they seem. Lindsey will learn a brutal lesson about trust, compassion and strength. Taz will learn lessons about love, intimacy and honor, and that sometimes doing the right thing has consequences.

Warning: Explicit Sex, contains rape scene


Excerpt: 
It was late afternoon when they returned and it was Anna’s restlessness that caught Seth’s attention.  The rest of the Guardians went to their rooms to unwind, but Anna was pacing on the roof.  Instead of settling into their office, as he normally did, Seth walked the extra steps to discover what was troubling Anna.  This was completely unlike her.

“Anna,” he said calmly when he reached her.

She whipped around. Her wings were unfurled and twitching nervously.  The rustling of her feathers concerned him.  When he saw the look in her eyes, he was even more disturbed.  “Why?”  She asked as her eyes darted about...up at the sky, then over the edge of the roof, back to Seth and all around.  “Why are we not permitted to form attachments?  Why can we not...be friends with humans?”  The frustration in her voice was evident.  “Why, Seth?  What is so wrong and different about us that we can’t be around His other creations?”
Seth slowly came closer.  He feared she was about to cry.  In all their years of communal living, he had seen her cry...never.  She hadn’t shed a tear over wars.  She had seen countless horrific events pass, yet this was the first time anything had ever seemed to get under her skin and affect her.

“There’s nothing wrong with us, Anna.  You know that.  We simply shouldn’t be distracted.  Attachments create distractions; they make us weak.  We would be inclined to put the good of the few above the needs of the many.  That isn’t our mission.  No entanglements.  No distractions.  These rules were created for a reason.”  He spoke in gentle soothing tones.  It was obvious his words fell on deaf ears.

She shook her head.  “We weren’t supposed to live together.  We were supposed to be scattered about the globe.  Instead, you decided that we should act as one.  If that can change, if the Father can understand the rationale for that change...maybe there could be more...” 








Andrea  Smith
Andrea Smith
Author Links


Here are some favorite quotes from Love Plus One.

“We’re going to my place,” he replied very matter-of-factly. “We’re going to fuck.”
“I’m sick of having you under my skin,” he stated simply. “So, I intend to have you underneath me, on top of me, sitting on my face, but by God I am not having you under my fucking skin anymore. Period.”

God, I couldn’t stop thinking about her. It was driving me nuts. It was as if her face, her body, her voice, her hair, her scent, the taste of her were all imprinted on my brain like some primal connection that I couldn’t shed.

“It’s simple, Taz. Teach me how to fuck. There are no strings attached.
“I’m not looking to get hurt, Taz. I’m just looking to get thoroughly fucked.”

“You are my sweet angel, Lindsey.”

“So, you’re just going to leave without saying good-bye? Damn girl, did you leave my money on the dresser?”
Damn, he always looked hot no matter what he wore or how disheveled he looked.

His face had nuzzled against me, and he had whispered, “I want to ravish you.”
His mouth was gentle on mine; his lips, spreading butterfly kisses softly, his tongue gently tracing my bottom lip. I parted my lips and we kissed deeply now, his arms wrapped around my lower back, pulling my ass in so that I could feel the hardness that was his.

“I’m not here to give you a ride home. I’m here to take you to my place. Your sleepover plans have changed. You’re sleeping me with tonight.”

I felt something wet running down my cheeks. It was foreign to me, and for the first time ever, I froze. I couldn’t move. I couldn’t speak. My heart had died inside of me. (Taz)

I looked up and there he was, the sunlight framing his beautiful face as if he were an angel. And I saw his smile, and he truly was my angel, and I thanked the God I presumed had been ignoring me.

“I love you, Trace.”
“I love you, Lindsey. Haven’t you been listening?”



Friday, June 14, 2013

Vampire Elite by Irina Argo

aranormal Romance
Date Published: 6/7/13

Vampire Elite is a new vampire series
The first two parts are released in one volume
Vampire Elite
Part 1. Prophecy
Part 2. Keepers of the Key
What will he do if saving his people means destroying the woman he loves?
A millennia-long war between two immortal races is about to come to an end. Long ago, the Vampire Elite began capturing the immortals called the Amiti, attracted by their unique blood properties. Now most Amiti live in underground cells, forced to serve as vampires’ bloodstock. The few surviving free Amiti, preparing a final strike, have declared their Queen a traitor. Her execution makes possible the rise of a new Queen, her young daughter Arianna, who will inherit her mother's mystical powers. Working with the Keepers of the Key, Arianna may be able to eliminate the vampires, once and for all, from the face of the earth.
The new Queen is the last hope to save her dying race
and she's ready to fight to the last drop of her blood.
 But the King of the Vampires has other plans.
 What neither expects 
is the passion that erupts between them.

Vampire Elite is an epic story of a bitter conflict between two immortal races, and the effect of that conflict on everyone living in its grip. The characters are driven to love and betrayal, vengeance and sacrifice in a world without easy black-and-white answers.
            Based on an ancient Egyptian legend, packed with action and intrigue, Vampire Elite will pull you into the entrancing world of immortals and open new portals into their hidden universe.

Readers’ Favorite reviewers on Vampire Elite:
You’ve managed to restore my hope in the future of vampire books ...
... a fascinating read and definitely a book for anyone who loves fantasy, romance and of course vampires.
… a spellbinding novel of action, suspense, romance, and conscience ...  character development is superb ... the type of book that will make you read all day until you get to the end! It is deliciously addictive!
For more info please visit


Excerpt 1 (Simone at the Hunter’s auction)   
As the auctioneer spoke, two Sekhmi in eveningwear—a male carrying an elegant dagger and a female a silver tray covered with glass vials—approached the Amiti girl.
“She’s barely eighteen, ladies and gentlemen. That’s a good three years younger than the youngest bloodstock you’ll usually come across. Look at her; she’s stunning, simply stunning, and as you can see, we’ve kept her well conditioned, in excellent health.”
The auctioneer paused as the male Hunter grasped the Amiti’s hand and held it above the tray. The girl showed no resistance, her only display of anxiety the butterfly fluttering of her thick eyelashes. He raised his other hand, and the dagger flashed in the light as with a swift motion he slit the Amiti’s palm. The dark, intoxicating scent of fresh blood filled the room as it poured into the vials.
Simone’s gums began to itch and burn, and she covered her mouth with her hand so no one would see her fangs punching down. It was considered terribly rude to expose one’s fangs in public, even among other vampires. But she needn’t have worried; everyone’s attention was riveted to the stage and the blood flowing from the girl’s wound. The room vibrated with bloodlust and sexual arousal.
            The female Sekhmi approached Simone’s table, offering the Royal Pride the first of the blood samples. Knowing that all eyes were on her, Simone forced herself not to hesitate and took a small sip—and was immediately flooded with euphoria.
            “For this magnificent specimen, we open the bidding at ten million U.S. dollars,” announced the auctioneer.



YouTube Video




Irina Argo
Irina Argo is a combined pen name for two authors, Irina Kardos and Jo-An
Torres.
Irina

Irina’s world is dark. She works as a clinical psychologist in a Juvenile
Correctional Facility dealing with the extremes of human behavior on a
regular basis and takes care of her paralyzed husband who suffered a stroke
several years ago. To bring light into her life she writes. Writing has always
been her passion. She is originally from Russia where she was employed as
a TV journalist

Jo-An
Jo-An is a Leo, a lioness who has emerged to follow her dream, to someday
write a book of her own. She owned a costume shop for 15 years and was
able to satisfy and excel in her creative nature. She is an over-achiever and
believes that anything is possible if you believe in yourself and ignore the
nay-sayers. Her philosophy is based on Shakespeare "It is not in the stars to
hold our destiny, but in ourselves." She currently resides in California with
her 5 cats and 1 husband.

Facebook.com/VampireEliteSeries
Twitter: @TheVampireElite

LINKS TO BUY 
GET IT FROM AMAZON 

Monday, June 3, 2013

Hearts in Exile by Mysti Parker


Hearts in Exile, Tallenmere #3

In Tallenmere, fate has a way of catching up with you...

Somewhere, hidden in the waters of the Southern Sea, lies an island unlike any other. Within the amber glow of its pyrogem-laden cliffs, legend says the very heart of the dragon god Drae keeps the island, and its occupants, alive.

Loralee Munroviel, daughter of Leogard's High Priestess Arianne, had no idea what she would face when she arrived by boat ten years ago and was left alone in exile. All she knew about Draekoria's inhabitants was written in one tattered notebook. Now, her life revolves around keeping Drae's descendants happy. Never in her life did she imagine being a Dragon Keeper.

Captain Igrorio Everlyn, known as Sir Robert to his unit of Holy Paladins, has faced his share of hell, battling the evils of Emperor Sarvonn's tyranny and the dark god Tyr's abominations. But none of that compares to the ten years of hell he's been without Loralee, presumed dead. 

One freak storm changes everything. Now the two of them must fight to reestablish the delicate balance of the island before the dragons take things into their own hands. Through it all, they discover the secrets that kept them, and their hearts, exiled for a decade.
Mysti Parker





What’s Your Thing?

Everyone has one, even if they don’t realize it. What is this thing? It’s whatever makes you tick, whatever puts the pep in your step, the fire in your veins. Some people are lucky enough to find it early in life. Others never find it at all.
For me, it’s writing. As a full time mom for the past decade, my “thing” became a passion in 2009 when I published my first novelette. Writing is my outlet in these crazy days of taking care of little people 24/7.
I think a lot of people start neglecting their personal interests when kids come along. And I think that’s a huge mistake. Yes, I did it for quite a while, until I realized I had lost touch with the real me—the silly girl who kept her nose in a book and her pen to the paper.
Even those without kids can lose sight of themselves when careers and other responsibilities fill the hours. So, I ask you—have you lost that zest for life, the thing that makes you tick, that makes you you?
Maybe your thing is writing, reading, knitting, painting, cooking, hiking, or golf. Whatever it is, make time for it, especially if you have kids! It’ll make you happier, and happier parents mean happier kids. Plus, you’re teaching your little ones that it’s good and healthy to cultivate their interests.
Q&A: What’s your thing and how do (or how could) you make time for it?

Authro Bio:
Mysti Parker (pseudonym) is a full time wife, mother of three, and a writer. Her first novel, A Ranger's Tale was published in January, 2011 by Melange Books, and the second in the fantasy romance series, Serenya's Song, was published in April 2012. The highly anticipated third book, Hearts in Exile, has already received some great reviews. The Tallenmere series has been likened to Terry Goodkind's 'Sword of Truth' series, but is probably closer to a spicy cross between Tolkien and Mercedes Lackey.
Mysti's other writings have appeared in the anthologies Hearts of Tomorrow, Christmas Lites, and Christmas Lites II. Her flash fiction has appeared on the online magazine EveryDayFiction. She has also served as a class mentor in Writers Village University's six week free course, F2K. 
Mysti reviews books for SQ Magazine, an online specfic publication, and is the proud owner of Unwritten, a blog voted #3 for eCollegeFinder's Top Writing Blogs award. She resides in Buckner, KY with her husband and three children.

Contact the Author:

Twitter @MystiParker

Sunday, June 2, 2013

Sexcapades by Christine d'Abo



Sexcapades














Jen's Review -

I've only read a few books by Christine d'Abo - but I really love the stories I have read!!!

This one was fun - PC , Sexcapades writes a blog for women who need or want advice on Sex -

D. Williams - Mantastic - writes a blog for men who doesn't believe that men and women needs work the same way -

For Example ....

<i><b> Ladies, Don't let men fool you -
they want to be wooed as much as we do! Break out the wine and flowers along with that action movie. And when it comes to sex, don't be afraid to do things their way once in a while. It makes it easier for them to reciprocate when you want to set the rules.

</b> PC Sexcapades - sex advice for women

<b> Screw the flowers! We want Blow jobs!!

 </b> -D. Williams, Mantastic - advice for REAL men

</i>
But there is something about the way they keep going back and forth against each other that attacts the attention of their readers.


LOVE their connection on their blog with each other.

Now for the story - Petra is frustrated with this Mr D.Williams guy who is always trying to make her look stupid on her own blog - but she can't help but secretly wonder what he looks like. How is he like a real person??

Her BFF Alice has had enough of her stewing over her blog - so she decides to take her out for a cup of coffee - Going against her will, Petra drags her feet into the coffee shop.
They start discussing what PC's next blog post will be - Dildos -

The topic gets a little heated, but when Petra hears the same small gaff coming from the table next to her, she can't help but ask Mr. Mysterious man what his deal is.

Their friendly barter turns a little crazy when he challenges her to a little dirty talk :)

When Petra gets home, she gets a voice mail from the people doing the blogger awards (not sure I remember what they're called ) But WOW! She's officially nominated!!!

There is only one problem - Petra isn't as fun and easy going and free-spirited as PC is - when it comes to crowds and people she doesn't' know, Petra panics!

At the Nomination dinner, dressed to kill by her BFF Alice, Petra starts to get nervous. She puts in her 5 min appearance and just about turns to run for the nearest exit, when she feels someone behind her.

When she hears his voice she knows it's the same Mysterious man from the coffee shop -

Darcy could tell she was about to run and didn't want to see her go - He couldn't believe she was here.. WHY was she here?

Darcy was able to help Petra outside so she could get some fresh air - she couldn't handle the crowd, and was thankful for the friendly face.. the friendly face that she wanted to do naughty things with.

Ahem - After a night of ... fun - Petra heads home and gets back to work.
Petra gets a phone call. a very disturbing phone call - someone is stalking her! And Darcy makes it his mission to find out who.

Cute story - the back and forth between these two is fun to watch. Darcy may seem like a jerk in the internet, but he's far the Neanderthal jerk she thought he was :)