Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Unfinished Night -- The Complete Duet: Caine & Addison, Books 1 & 2 Box Set by Violet Duke

Unfinished Night -- The Complete Duet: Caine & Addison, Books 1 & 2 Box Set (Unfinished Love Series, Bk 1 & 2 Bundle) by [Duke, Violet]

AMAZON Free for KU

Unfinished Night -- The Complete Duet: Caine & Addison, Books 1 & 2 Box Set  by Violet Duke

Love, sacrifice, and the lengths one will run--and chase--when their past threatens their future. This bundled box set contains both books in Caine & Addison's bestselling duet (Bk 1: Before That Night & Bk 2: Every Night Without You).


Before that night, Addison Milan had been just a college dropout secretly raising her two young siblings in a beat-up minivan she'd bought with her first semester's tuition refund--the only money her addict mother hadn't taken off with when she'd abandoned them nearly two years ago.

Before that night, Caine Spencer had been just a rough, gruff cop sent to check out the phoned-in claims of suspected child neglect involving the same woman he'd met just months prior when she'd first served him the city's worst diner coffee...which he'd been drinking daily ever since.

Before that night, Addison would never have thought the man she'd been fighting hard not to fall for--her only friend in her new shadow of a life--would be in a position to rip her family apart.

Before that night, Caine would never have believed any woman could make him fall head over heels, let alone make him feel so damn compelled to look the other way when it came to his job.

Then that one perfect night changed everything.


Seven years.

Seven damn years of wondering whether the woman was still alive...whether she'd spent the last two thousand five hundred fifty-five days wondering if he was still alive.

Wondering whether that night was as burned into her memory as it was his.

Seven years having his heart tethered to Addison and now she's back. With even more reasons to run than she'd had then.

Only this time, Caine isn't letting the gorgeous little flight risk out of his sight.

Regardless of how noble her reasons may be.

Note: Each of the 4 couples in the UNFINISHED LOVE series have 2 books (duets) w/ separate storylines that take place years apart. This is Caine & Addison's complete duet. 

Jen's Review 

Really cute stories! Both of these! I read Addison's and Cain's Story first - not sure if it's first in the series - but I really liked it 

Addison has been raising her little brother and sister pretty much since they were born - when she was old enough, she got the kids out of their house and promised herself she'd make life better for them by all means - even if it meant they had to live in her van 

Cain is a cop and one that believes in the system - believes in the vows he took, but when he finds out Addison is living in a van with her brother and sister, his feelings for her and her situation make him think there's a little grey in life. 

Book 2 - 
Don't want to give away anything from book one - but let me just say it was better and more intense and I really enjoyed both books to this part of the series :) 
Looking forward to reading more from this author :) 

No comments: