Friday, November 30, 2012

December New Releases Dec 1-14

Note from Jen : 
There are so many new releases coming out in December, I'm going to have to break up this post into two maybe three different posts. These are the ones coming out December 1-14 
I will have more New Releases next week - ♥ Enjoy ♥


14296568


Deliver Me from Temptation(Paladin Warriors #2)
by Tes Hilaire 
December 1, 2012

Logan Calhoun is the last full-blooded Paladin, the future leader of a race of immortal warrior angels. The heavy responsibility of continuing the Paladin line falls to him, and the last thing he should do is get involved with a human. Then fate throws Jessica Waters, a homicide detective who doesn't believe in fate or divine intervention, into his path. Her devotion lies in her Glock and a good set of handcuffs. Like Logan, she's a warrior for her people, and she awakens within him something he'd never thought he'd feel. But she's also as human as they come...





Under-the-Mistletoe-cover-200x322
Under the Mistletoe by Jill Shalvis
 December 4, 2012

  Just One More Kiss There’s no place like home for the holidays. And the Lucky Harbor Bed & Breakfast is bursting with festive lights and good cheer. But for Mia, Christmas is turning out to be anything other than merry and bright. Her recent break-up with her boyfriend Nick has made her return bittersweet. But then a surprise arrives, when Nick follows her to town bearing gifts–and asking for forgiveness. Nick grew up without a family of his own so he’s overwhelmed by the love that Mia receives from all her relatives, gathered together to celebrate the season. Under their watchful eyes, Nick finds earning back her trust the hardest thing he’s ever had to do. If he succeeds, he will receive the greatest gift of all, Mia’s love for a lifetime.






  15103450
Kiss of the Betrayer by Bonne Brux
           December 11, 2012

 For fifteen years Luc Le Daun has blamed himself for the death of the woman he loved. His secret guilt has led him into a life of danger, risking all and committing to none. Killing Luc Le Daun has been all Jade Kendell has thought about for years. But when her plan goes awry and she’s brought into the Bringers’ fold, her own dark secret threatens to be revealed. Desire for a better life wars with a promise made long before she understood the ramifications. In a deadly mission, Jade and Luc embark on a journey into the Shadow World. As they attempt the impossible, ignoring the attraction growing between them becomes harder to deny. The slightest misstep could mean the loss of their souls and give the Demon King exactly what he needs to open the .







Dec 11
Tempting is Hell by Cathy Yardley
  December 11, 2012 
   
WORST. JOB. EVER. Kate O'Hara can't wait until this temp assignment is over. The woman who hired her is a psychotic pageant queen, her coworkers are convicts-turned-clerks, and it's so boringly corporate it makes her skin crawl. Even her sexy-as-sin boss, famed billionaire Thomas Kestrel, isn't enticement enough to keep her there. Once she makes enough to pay off her bills, she's out. Or so she thinks... WHAT THE HELL? Next thing she knows, she's accidentally signed over her soul. Literally. And she's discovered Thomas's real mission: to kill thirteen bad guys in one year, in order to get his—now his and Kate’s—souls back. IT'S NOT JUST A JOB. IT'S A MISADVENTURE. From learning to boost the morale of some paper-pushing demons to navigating her way through blood-red tape, Kate has to work closely with her super-hot supervisor and get her flaky act together, before somebody clocks her out—p permanently!







  cover_home_fated
Fated by Carly Phillips
 December 4, 2012

Kate Andews is the original rebound girl. But she has had enough and has vowed to never be someone’s second choice again. Unfortunately, her undeniably intense desire for Nick Mancini is testing her best laid plans because Kate has carried a torch for Nick since high school– but she’s always been permanently in the friend zone. Lately, Nick has definitely noticed Kate. Unfortunately he can’t get her to take him seriously. He knows he’s made some stupid moves in the past but he’s determined to get Kate to act on their obvious and mutual attraction. However Kate’s stubborn and she’s been hurt before, which means Nick will have to pull out all the stops in order to convince her he’s not the same boy she used to know, and she’s not second best… she’s everything.






15980171
From Ashes by Molly McAdams
December 11, 2012
 When Cassidy Jameson's best friend Tyler took her to Texas with him when he left for college, she was expecting his cousin, their new roommate, to be a Stetson-wearing cowboy since his family owned a ranch; not this incredibly gorgeous guy with a husky Southern drawl that seemed to make the world stop whenever she looked at him. Because of her past, she's only ever trusted two men in her life, Tyler and her dad whom passed away when she was six. But there's something about Gage that draws her to him in a way she can't explain, only problem? He's always telling Tyler that he doesn't want Cassidy living there and sees her as nothing more than his little sister. Gage Carson was excited his cousin Tyler was coming to live with, and go to college with him. When he'd called to ask if he could bring his friend Cassi with him, Gage didn't care. Gage had heard about this mysterious friend since they were kids and felt like he already knew her. Nothing would prepare him for watching her jump out of Ty's Jeep though. Not only was Cassi the most beautiful girl he'd ever seen, but there was something about her that within seconds of meeting her, made Gage want to protect her, and make her his. Too bad Tyler made it a point to remind Gage on a daily basis that he was dating her and she was completely off limits. For a year and a half, Gage and Cassidy dance around their feelings for each other as Tyler continues to keep them apart; until one day Tyler unknowingly pushes her right into Gage's arms. With Tyler unable to keep lying to them, they finally start a relationship both have been craving since their first meeting. But when an accident and disaster sends her back to Tyler and California, will Cassidy be able to come face to face with the demons from her past to live a life she and Gage deserve; or will the fact that she once again ran to Tyler be the final push that ends Cassidy and Gage for good? Recommended for ages 17+ due to sexual situations and language.








  16101959
Tidal by Emily Snow
December 14, 2012

 Now that Willow Avery is out of rehab, she's got one chance left to prove herself before she’s officially on every director’s shit list. At least, that's what her parents and agent are claiming. She doesn't really give a damn if she never makes another movie or not—she just wants to get on with her life, get back to her friends, and find her next escape. But Willow is broke. And whether she likes it or not, acting is the only job she knows how to do. When she accepts the lead in a beach drama, Willow finds herself in Hawaii. And in Hawaii, she finds Cooper, the gorgeous surfer hired to train her for her new role. With the bluest eyes she’s ever seen and the sexiest Australian accent she’s ever heard, Cooper’s different from the men she’s used to. He doesn’t want to use her. And he refuses to let her fail. But when an old friend re-enters Willow’s life—a friend whose toxicity she’s been drawn to time and time before and whose presence brings about the painful memories she's tried so hard to suppress—Willow will have to choose between the girl she was and the person she’s becoming. The lifestyle that helps her forget the pain and the man she’s falling hard for.







Blood Vow 12-4
Blood Vow by Karin Tabke
December 4, 2012
    
 A volatile mix of both Lycan and Slayer, half-breed Falon is Alpha female of her pack, marked by rival Alpha brothers. But when she learns that she is the daughter of the Master Slayer who murdered Lucien and Rafael’s parents, the revelation throws her relationship with both brothers into chaos. Falon begs them not to condemn her for her father’s deeds. She realizes before her Alpha mates do that they are destined to be one and pleads with them to accept the unusual triangle. Now, if Lucien and Rafael cannot overcome their pride and accept their fate, the annihilation of the Lycan race waits within the shadow of the Blood Moon..



Watch for more New Releases coming soon!! 

Just For Fun - by Rosalind James - Book Promo

Contemporary Romance
Title: Just For Fun (Escape to New Zealand #4)
Author - Rosalind James
Date Published: 12/8/12


What if the person who broke your heart turned out to be the only one who could mend it?
 Nic Wilkinson is a responsible, organized, disciplined rugby player at the top of his game. Emma Martens is a sometimes-scattered, often-emotional, and always-broke would-be designer with a big chip on her shoulder where Nic’s concerned.
 They have no history together, except one perfect week. Nothing in common anymore, except the most important thing of all.
 Getting together again would be messy. Complicated. Scary. And, just maybe, worth every risk.

Excerpt
Just for Fun: Escape to New Zealand  

“Mum!” Zack burst in through the front door. “It was brilliant!” He kicked his shoes off impatiently, dropped his rugby boots next to them before struggling out of his jacket. Nic followed him in, grabbed the jacket and hung it on the brightly painted rack next to the door when Zack would have dropped it on the floor.
Emma reached out for a hug that, Nic saw, the boy was still willing to give his mother, at least here at home. Her eyes met Nic’s as she looked over her son’s head. How did she always look so soft? So . . . pettable? She was wearing another sweater, that was all, he told his troublesome libido. Another light, lacy one, prettily trimmed once again. A pale pink cardigan with pearly shell buttons, edged in cream, over a long stretchy top and leggings. She looked like an invitation to cuddle. Like the best blankie ever.
“Can Nic stay for dinner, Mum?” Zack asked excitedly, offering a welcome distraction from his wayward train of thought. “He could help me tell you all the things we did. We’re having spaghetti!” he told Nic. “It’s really good.”
“Can’t, mate. Sorry,” Nic put in hastily at Emma’s instinctive shake of the head. “But I’ll have a glass of water, if one’s on offer.”
“Sit down,” Emma told him. “Please.”
Nic slipped off his own shoes before heading to the couch with Zack. “Cheers,” he said as she came back from the kitchen to hand each of them a glass, then took her own seat in a small armchair next to the couch, the only other option the little room offered.
“You look tired,” she said abruptly. “And bruised. Are you OK?”
“Just a bit confused on the sleep schedule, still,” Nic admitted. “I took a wee pill on the flight home, but it never works that well.”
“It’s a long way, Mum,” Zack put in. “South Africa’s really far.”
Nic took a long drink of the cold water, looked around for something to set the glass on. “Coaster?”
“Just put it down,” Emma told him.
“Don’t want to spoil this,” he said, looking more closely at the coffee table. The simple rectangle had been transformed into a forest of ferns, with native birds peeping out from underneath fronds, perched in trees. The parson-throated tui making a meal of red fruit, the colorful, stumpy takahe on the forest floor, tiny fantails darting overhead.
“You can’t,” Emma assured him. “It’s all enamels. Everything in this house is pretty indestructible.”
“Did you find the ruru yet?” Zack asked him, leaning forward.
“Don’t tell me,” Nic said. “Let me look.” Zack watched him eagerly as he searched and finally pointed triumphantly to a notch in a tree where the owl blended into the bark. “There.”
“You did this too, eh,” he asked Emma. “Nice.”
“I did everything. That’s my decorating theme. Things I made.”
“I like it,” he assured her. The warm colors of the lounge seemed to cocoon them. Two walls were a rich caramel, the others a warm yellow. She didn’t even paint every wall in a room the same color, he realized. Well, at least in the kitchen it was all the same. Purple. He wondered what color her bedroom was. How it looked. And found himself wishing, against every better impulse, that he could see it.




Rosalind James is the author of the Kindle bestseller Just This Once and the three subsequent books in the Escape to New Zealand series. She is a former marketing executive who has lived all over the United States and in a number of other countries, traveling with her civil engineer husband. Most recently, she spent several years in Australia and New Zealand, where she fell in love with the people, the landscape, and the culture of both countries. Visit www.rosalindjames.com to listen to the songs from the books, follow the characters on their travels, watch funny and fascinating New Zealand and rugby videos, and learn about what's new!


Thursday, November 29, 2012

Troubles and Treats By Tara Sivec - Plus GIVEAWAY!


Release Date: November 30, 2012



Drew and Jenny have spent years being the envy of their friends with their out of control sex lives - well, not really. Mostly it makes their friends want to throw up in their mouths a little. With two little kids and two busy lives, for the first time, Drew and Jenny aren't on the same page in the bedroom. Drew will stop at nothing to get his previously amorous wife back in the sack, and Jenny will do anything for a full night of sleep. Carter and Claire, and Jim and Liz are their usual (un)helpful selves and are full of advice for the discontented duo, wanting nothing more than to help restore order to the usually happy couple's lives. In the third and final installment of the Chocolate Lovers Series, will Drew and Jenny find the spark that's been missing in their marriage, or will the trouble they're having cause a stickier situation than the time Jenny poured honey all over Drew and he fused himself to a tree? 







Tara Sivec is a best selling author, wife, mom, chauffeur, cheerleading coach, soccer coach, babysitter, short-order cook, genius and albino squirrel hunter. She lives in Ohio with her husband and two kids. In her spare time she likes to read, write and cover things in chocolate. Most of her material comes from real life experiences with family and friends. Lucky for them, the names have been changed to protect the innocent (aka, drunk). 

 Connect with Tara Website http://www.tarasivec.com Facebook http://www.facebook.com/TaraSivec.authorpage Goodreads http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6422281.Tara_Sivec Twitter http://www.twitter.com/TaraSivec 





Excerpt

I thought it would be a bunch of arguing and pointing fingers about whose fault it is that we’re not having sex anymore. Maybe she doesn't think that’s the problem. Shit, maybe that isn’t the problem. Maybe it’s just my problem. She’s not faking a work injury, she’s not cheating on me…what the hell else could it be? A few years ago she cut me off from sex for a week because I gave her a Dutch Oven in bed one night. While hilarious, it’s never a good idea when your wife is naked and getting ready to mount you. There was another time when I gave her a Wet Willy when she started coming. That wasn't meant to be hilarious, I read about it in Cosmo. When she locked me out of the bedroom I grabbed the magazine and realized two of the pages were stuck together - sex tips and practical jokes. Well played, Cosmo. Well played.


Troubles and Treats (Chocolate Lovers, #3)


Giveaway
A random commenter chosen from the entire promo blitz tour
will receive a totally awesome swag bag from Tara Sivec.

Volcan by Nicole Hamlett and Giveaway



Volcanoes  (Grace Murphy, #3)


“I needed something big. I'd found a dormant volcano 

in my earlier exploration. Yeah – that would be big and

in typical Grace Murphy fashion, I didn't think this one 

through, I just blew it.” 

Be careful what you ask of Fate - sometimes she gives it to you.
When we last saw our heroine, she'd watched her faithful pet rip off her new best friend's head to save her son's life and Atlantis was rising from the depths. Now, Grace Murphy is back in the third installment of the Huntress series, but this time she's facing an all-out war. It's critical that Nyx (and Atlantis) stay buried, but her psychotic brats will do most anything to get her back.
You didn't think that was all, did you? Of course there's more! 
With Hypnos invading her dreams, Dylan caught up in the throes of his "change" and juggling her relationships with two hunky Gods, Drew and Heph, to say Grace's hands are full would be an understatement.
Grace wished her life would just go back to the way it was before, and that she wouldn't have her powers or responsibilities anymore. Unfortunately, it looks like Fate answered this time. The results aren't pretty


Excerpt 

Fingers of dread curled around my stomach. The last time it had been this eerily silent, I'd nearly died.

Quietly, I pushed back from the desk and crept to the window to peek outside. The rabbits that lived in the bushes
outside my window were sprawled out like drunken sorority sisters sleeping off a weekend bender. I closed my
eyes and whispered, "Shit."

This would have been a good time to have the ability to teleport, to have super speed or reflexes or even – hell –
the ability to materialize my weapons. I may have not been able to do much with the weapons, but just having the
comfortable grip of the kukri in my hand would have made me feel better. I took a deep breath, put on my brave
face and headed toward the front door.

"Dylan!"

"Yeah, Mom?"

"I want you to head to the basement. Call – I don't know who. Call someone in Olympus and tell them that Hypnos
is here. Stay in the basement. Do not come out under any circumstances. Do you understand?"

He bumped into me as he came rushing out into the hallway. His eyes were wide with fear. "What are you going to
do?"

I gave him a quick hug and replied, "I don't know yet. Keep him away from the house as long as I can. Start the
call now. Okay? I love you."

"I love you too, Mom," he replied quietly.


Nicole Hamlett

Author Bio
"Nicole Hamlett is a single mother from Colorado Springs, living in Los Angeles, California. When she’s not writing books she enjoys reading, cooking and video games and can often be caught enjoying indie alternative music."

CONTACT
Purchase Links 





Enter to Win an e-book
                                                                                                   a                              Rafflecopter giveaway



 

The Bearded Lady by Sarah-Jane Lehoux

The Bearded LadyThe Bearded Lady by Sarah-Jane Lehoux
My rating: 4 of 5 stars






Julia Jones is everything she wants to be: sexy, stylish, and sophisticated. But the perfect life she’s made for herself has one serious downfall. The only romance she gets comes from the gay men for whom she acts as a beard. Hurt too many times, Julia has all but given up on love.

But love hasn’t given up on her.

On what should have been a straightforward trip to Martha’s Vineyard, Julia meets the flirtatious and drop dead gorgeous Ian Ashworth and his sensitively sensual boyfriend, James. Instantly attracted to both men, Julia struggles to stay professional, but Ian and James have other ideas. A series of misadventures and steamy sex spin Julia’s carefully constructed world on its head. Is there room in her broken heart for not one, but two passionate and adoring men? Will she give this unconventional romance a chance? Or is she doomed to the lonely life of a beard forever?


Juls Review
Okay, wow!! I'm so happy I saw the post to review this book. It's really short but it has quite a kick to it.

I can say I've never read a book with the concept of a woman being the stand in for a gay man's play girlfriend. It was actually pretty fun watching this played out.

Julia has been burned too many times by men so she's crossed them off her to do list. She doesn't think she's that lucky enough to find Mr. Right so she does the next best thing, help out others.

It's not your normal person she's working with. She's trying to cover up the facade of the man she is with so his family wont find out he is gay. Her new client Ian is more than she ever imagined. Her instant attraction to him has her mind reeling. His intense stares unnerve her and she questions his motives.
James, Ian's boyfriend is just as beautiful and for the second time that day Julia is wet for men she could never have.

Julia witnesses a moment shared by Ian and James and when they take their release, so does she ;)
After the unknown shared moment she makes a resolve not to mix business with pleasure.

But these two men have plans, plans that include her and she doesn't know how or what she should feel about this situation. They are mesh well together. There's no jealousy or bitterness, only hot passion and pleasure and comfortable union that's never been there for her with anyone else.

Should she throw in the towel or take a chance at love with not just a man but two men who could make her happy? It's a hard decision but I really think she made the right choice.

View all my reviews

Wednesday, November 28, 2012

All The Right Moves by Ever Leigh - Book Promo and Giveaway


All The Right Moves


Life for Lilah has become too predictable. Convinced she needs a bit of a challenge and change of pace in her life, she moves away for college and embarks on a new journey of self-discovery.


A college town, new friends, and a new romance with a mysterious older guy that may prove to be an even bigger challenge then she bargained for!

Note: Not suitable for younger readers. Contains mature content including sexual situations

Losing It by Cora Carmack

Losing ItLosing It by Cora Carmack
My rating: 4 of 5 stars






Virginity.

Bliss Edwards is about to graduate from college and still has hers. Sick of being the only virgin among her friends, she decides the best way to deal with the problem is to lose it as quickly and simply as possible-- a one-night stand. But her plan turns out to be anything but simple when she freaks out and leaves a gorgeous guy alone and naked in her bed with an excuse that no one with half-a-brain would ever believe. And as if if that weren't embarrassing enough, when she arrives for her first class of her last college semester, she recognizes her new theatre professor. She'd left him naked in her bed about 8 hours earlier.


Juls Review
Oh yes, another one where a student falls for the teacher. And like the rest they dont know their titles until AFTER the incident.
And now its forbidden and leads into a territory no one wants to touch. But the pull to be together is strong and Bliss and Garrick cant fight the temptations. They just have to keep it a secret or suffer the consequences.

Bliss and Garrick meet quite accidentally. And their relationship or whatever you'd call it lead up to lots of accidental meetings and some hilarious situations. Especially Bliss making up the excuse right when things are getting hot and heavy, to pick up her cat of things. And hiding out half naked outside her building waiting for Garrick to leave her place. Oh then a few days later she actually gets a gray cat, one that hated her but was the replica of her lie. OMG so effing funny!!! I LOL'd a lot throughout this book!

The easy banter and their intense relationship was very cute.
An enjoyable to book to read.

View all my reviews

Tuesday, November 27, 2012

The Librarian by Logan Belle

The LibrarianThe Librarian by Logan Belle
My rating: 3 of 5 stars







Inspired by the story of the iconic Bettie Page, Logan Belle’s sizzling erotic novel explores the transformation of Regina Finch from shy librarian to the object of one powerful man’s all-consuming desire.

Regina Finch, brilliant and bookish, has worked her way up to her dream job as a librarian at the Main Branch of the New York Public Library. But her discovery of the sordid sexual adventures of a rakish, young billionaire among the hallowed halls and sacred stacks of the library unleashes a confusing blend of repulsion and desire that threatens to consume her. It is only through her introduction to the work of Bettie Page—the world’s most popular ingÉnue-turned-fetish-model—and Page’s own sexual awakening that Regina can hope to discover her sexual prowess and seduce the man she loves.


Juls Review for Netgalley
2.5 stars and I'm being nice bumping this up

Regina is a new resident of NY. She's starting fresh, away from her stifling mother. She's just gotten a job as a librarian with the NYPL. It's always been her dream and she can't wait to get her new life started.

Everything starts off nicely but then after meeting a man everything goes to shits, meaning her resolve to stay on track with her new life. I couldn't believe Regina put everything especially her job in the back burner for a man. She took a huge leap moving away from everything familiar to a place where she knows no one.
I didn't think very highly of her to allow Sebastian, this great man in her eyes, to take her identify away from her.

The only saving grace were the parts where Regina stood up to Sebastian only to fall back on her ass and allow him to draw her back in for more. And one of the best parts was when she lost her job, I thought, welcome to reality!

Regina is this virgin, only going as far as making out with a man to giving it all to Sebastian. She's always been so guarded of men and relationships but she doesn't even think twice about jumping in head first into an empty pool.

I gotta say I'm disappoint.

View all my reviews

Monday, November 26, 2012

Loving Summer by Kaitin Gow


Loving Summer (Loving Summer, #1)

YA Contemporary Romance
Title: Loving Summer
Author: Kailin Gow
Date Published: 5/28/12



After not having seen childhood family friends, Rachel and her brothers Nathaniel and Drew in three years, sixteen year old Summer Jones, who has always spent her summers with the Donovans at her Aunt Sookie's Malibu beach house, discovers there is more to her long-time crush on one of the Donovan brothers this summer than meets the eye, especially when Astor Fairway, the handsome television star taking her aunt's acting coaching sessions, notices her. This summer, the summer she is noticed, would be the summer no one could forget.






Kailin Gow


Author Bio
Kailin Gow has appeared on top national syndicated talk shows such as ABC Radio, Barbara Dooley show, Chat with Women on KKNW Seattle, Broadminded on Sirius Radio XM, and more as a leading authority on YA and women's issues including self-esteem, body image, dating and sexual relationships, abuse, and bullying. Kailin has been a published author for over 10 years with over 100 titles published under her name and under pen names.

She is the founder of the community social site, The Saving You Saving Me Project,http://www.savingyousavingme.com which helps teens, young adults, and women deal with social issues like sexual abuse, self-esteem, body image, bullying, cutting, relationships, and more in a positive community environment. The Saving You Saving Me Project is an extention of her YA-mature fiction Saving You Saving Me.
Kailin Gow began writing books for tween girls to help them with self-confidence and self-esteem. Her book, Gifted Girls Activities Guide to 365 Days of the Week, became a reference book used in girls organizations across the U.S. As her tween fans grew to become teens and young adults, Kailin began writing engaging and entertaining young adult book series for them. The results are book series like the Frost Series, PULSE Series, Wicked Woods Series, Stoker Sisters, Phantom Diaries, The Fire Wars, FADE, DESIRE, and more.

All her books are inspired by personal experiences. Saving You Saving Me was inspired by her experience as a peer counselor for young women during college and from her psychology major college roommate's experience being in a relationship similar to the one portrayed by Sam and Collins in the book. Loving Summer was inspired by Kailin's experience growing up with a family consisting of a mother, two sons, and a daughter who went through a similar experience of tragedy in the book. Aunt Sookie is based on herself and some actor friends she knows. The Frost Series, Circus of Curiosities Series, and FADE Series came about through vivid dreams. Never Say Never was inspired by Kailin's experience as a radio host and working with and interviewing bands, as well as having college friends who were in bands. Kailin also played the drums and keyboard for a band she once started. A classically-trained musician, she was once led her school orchestra, playing first chair violin. Her experience in the music world and her love of Phantom of the Opera, inspired the Phantom Diaries. PULSE was inspired when Kailin was in the hospital suffering from heavy blood loss post surgery and needed several bags of blood to survive (like a vampire). Beautiful Beings was inspired by her college encounter with a young demon exorcist. A pastor once told her she had the gift of sight and that she was destined to become a prolific author, many times over.

She began taking her writing seriously when her daughter was diagnosed as being on the spectrum and her mother was fighting three types of cancer. Four years later, her daughter was no longer on the spectrum, and her mother became cancer free. Kailin believes in hope and miracles, after having been through several struggles and experiences herself. This is why she writes.
When not busy inhaling chocolate and drinking coffee by the gallon, Kailin makes time for writing fantasy books, blogging as an expert blogger for Fast Company, volunteering as an Emergency Responder and volunteering for battered women's shelters. For fun, she plays the electric violin, and puts together a music playlist for her radio and web shows.
Her Frost Series consisting of the Bitter Frost Series, The Wolf Fey Series, and the Fairy Rose Chronicles along with her other book series are being developed into worldwide MMORPG Games by SEE GLOBAL ENTERTAINMENT, which is the world's leading game developer known for developing the top blockbuster films into games.


Contact Links
Facebook
Website
To sign up for news on new releases, contests, events, and more, join theEDGEbooks.com.
Twitter - @kailingow
LINKS TO BUY






Jen's Review

I have to say that I base a lot of my decisions on how I like books on the ending - I did like the ending. it set things up well for the next book in the series, and it left you wanting to read more.

Every summer since they were kids they would go over to Summer's Aunt Sookie's beach house - the 4 kids, Nat, Drew, Rachel and Summer grew up as best friends.

Rachel and Drew are twins and Nat is just a year older. They took a break coming to the Beach house after Nat, Drew and Rachel moved to San Fransico. And now 3 years later, they are all back at the beach house.

This time they've all grown up. Drew filled out into his Jock bod - which all girls seem to love. His playboy personality has grown into his giant ego -

Nat has grown, too. But with his girlfriend in San Francisco, and life being guided into what his father wants him to be, he doesn't have much time for anything else.

Rachel is her new and improved look of a Goth - but her same sweet personality has stayed.

Then there is Summer. She's not the same 13 year old awkward shy girl with pigtails and braces. She filled out and is now more gorgeous then ever..

And she has finally caught the attention of the two guys she has always had a thing for.. but what's stopping her from going forth??

At a welcome home party one of their friends have thrown, Summer see's Rachel in the corner with Ryan, Drew took off with a girl and Nat is hanging out with some friends. So she goes for a walk with Astor .. one of the actors from Aunt Sookie's acting school.

Astor is a great guy, a sweetheart that seems to really care for Summer. Nat confesses that he has feelings for Summer, always has, but things are complicated now, Drew blames his many one night stands by being extra cute and he can't fight the girls off -

But Summer finds herself drawn into situations with all 3 of these guys, and her feelings are being tugged around.

Who will she end up with??

Well that's why I kept reading through the story . I was really curious about who she ended up with.. Now I'm actually anxious to read book #2 to find out how that one plays out.


Bonds of Trust by Lynda Aicher - Double Review

Bonds of Trust (Wicked Play, #1)
Publication Date: 11-26-2012
Carina PressISBN: 9781426894695Type: eBook & AudioGenre: Erotic RomanceLength: Novel, 78,000 wordsSeries:  Wicked Play

After ending her passionless marriage, Cali Reynolds is eager to live out her forbidden fantasies. Her first step is attending new members' night at The Den, the most exclusive sex club in town. Perhaps here she can find a man who understands her desire to be dominated…



At first, Jake McCallister thinks Cali has come to his club for the wrong reasons. But when he discovers she is seeking fulfillment after years of denial, he's intrigued—and takes it upon himself to initiate her into the pleasures she's been missing.


Her first encounter with Jake is everything Cali has always craved, and more; she's not prepared for the feelings he inspires in her. And Jake is just as surprised by his overwhelming attraction to Cali. As their play intensifies, so does their bond. Now, Jake doesn't want anyone but Cali—but is he ready to officially claim her? And will she submit to being his forever?




\                                                Happy Release Day!!

          


"Lynda Aicher's Bonds of Trust...a must buy for Fall 2012."  - Romantic Times


“I recommend this book to those who like a good contemporary romance with some kink…” 

– 4 out 5 stars, Ms. Reality Bookworm

“…Bonds of Trust is an ebook you won't want to put down your Kindle (or nook, or iPad) for while reading." 

Laurie Gold's review from Goodreads



Excerpt
Copyright © 2012 by Lynda Aicher
Permission to reproduce text granted by Harlequin Books S.A.

“Do you like bondage?”

“I don’t know.”

“Spankings? Whips? Floggings?”

“I don’t know.”

“Exhibitionism, being a slave, serving a Master?”

“Again, I don’t know.”

“Golden showers, enemas or any other classification of water sports?”

“What?” Cali Reynolds gasped then shuddered. Water sports? “God, no.”

The long-haired co-owner of The Den paused in his barrage of questions to eye her intently. He braced an elbow on the desk and leaned in, assessing her, the blue polo shirt tugging across his shoulders, his muscled biceps flexing. Seth Mathews was the last obstacle she had to pass before she could be granted membership to the exclusive club. He gave a half smile at the expression of pure disgust that had to be on her face.

“There are members here who do enjoy those activities, Ms. Reynolds,” the man said. “These are standard interview questions. I hope your opinions wouldn’t be so blatantly displayed in the presence of those who do like those things.”

She winced. Her hands clenched in her lap and she hoped the large desk between them hid the action. “I didn’t mean any disrespect. It’s just not for me.”

He nodded then glanced at the paper on his desk, making a mark on the page. He appeared younger than she’d expected, maybe late thirties, but his age didn’t hinder the authority he exuded. “What are you looking for, then?” He studied her, missing nothing.

She swallowed, her stomach knotting into a state of sickly pain. “I don’t know, exactly,” she answered, her face heating with embarrassment. She tore her gaze from his and stared at her lap. She picked uncharacteristically at the small hangnail on her thumb, wondering if the straight-cut black slacks and purple sweater set had been too conservative for this interview.

He sighed, the pen clattering against the desk as he tossed it down and leaned back, crossing his arms over his chest. “Then why are you here? The Den is the most exclusive BDSM club in the Twin Cities. If you don’t know what you want or like, then why come here?”

She snapped her chin up, desperation snaking into her voice. “Because you are the most exclusive club. I have to get in here.”

“Why?”

Cali ducked her head, tucking her hair behind her ear, using the habitual move to calm herself. Why, indeed. “I’ll never try this anywhere else.” She waited for him to respond, but he didn’t. So she continued, filling in the silence with the truth. “It’s taken me a very long time to understand what I desire. Just as long to accept that what I crave sexually is way outside the box of normal. And even longer to do something about it. This isn’t a game for me, if that’s what you’re thinking.”

He picked up the pen, letting the object flip absently between his fingers. “Why now?”

“If not now, then it’s never.” She took a deep breath and hoped he believed her, because it was true. This was her one and only chance of safely getting what she secretly fantasized about. She couldn’t risk the exposure by going anywhere else.

He sat forward. “Why do you think you’re a submissive if you’ve never participated in any submissive activities?”

“How did you know you were a dominant?” she fired back. He obviously was and she was tired of his game. Of the questions and disbelief. She wasn’t going to be intimidated into walking out because he doubted her intentions. “How did you discover what you liked and wanted without experiencing them? I bet you didn’t know for sure. No one can. So if inexperience is the only thing keeping me from getting into this club, then I ask you, how else am I supposed to learn?”

He stared at her and this time, she didn’t flinch away. She’d thrown down the challenge and she wasn’t backing down. Maybe he’d toss her out or maybe, just maybe, he’d throw her over the desk and spank her for her defiance. Her gut dropped at that thought as a wave of heat flashed through her.

Either way, she’d have an answer.

After a minute of tense silence, a slow smile curled over his sensual lips. He stood, his large frame towering over her as he extended his hand. “Welcome to The Den, Ms. Reynolds.”





Jen's Review 


What a great story! I loved it! 
I'm a huge fan of BDSM type stories - especially the inexperienced who doesn't know what they're after. 
Throw in a great Dom who wants more in his life, and you've got a great story :) 

Cali just got out of a bad marriage. Nothing bad happened, she and her husband were good friends, but for 23 years of marriage, their life in the bedroom just didn't click.. and after a few years, they stopped trying. 

It was time Cali finally got what she wanted. We start the story off as she is taking the interview with Seth, the club own, in order to get a membership at The Den - the hottest BDSM club. 
Seth was having trouble figuring out why Cali wanted into the club. In his past experience, a middle aged woman, recently divorced, wasn't really looking for the lifestyle, they're just looking for a replacement. But there was something about Cali that Seth just couldn't put his finger on. 

As Cali waited in a secluded room shortly after her tour of the club was over, she waited. 
Jake walked into the office and Seth told him he needed a second interview. There was something about Cali that told him to except her membership, but she didn't know what she wanted.. Jake was better at reading people than Seth was, so he had Jake go out in meet her.. 

When Jake walked into the room, he couldn't believe what he was seeing. There really was something about Cali that Jake couldn't figure out either. Something that made him want a closer look. 

Taking her into the observing rooms, he tried to get a feel for what she would like. 
Cali had no idea what she was supposed to do now. She knew that she wanted a man to take charge in the bedroom, need a Dom to push her past her limits.. but she just had no idea what her limits were, and what she wanted out of them. 

Jake was the perfect guide for Cali, because he was able to read her from the start. He got the feel of what she would like and gave it to her. 
Never mind the fact that Jake didn't take on subs himself. it just didn't happen. 

This was a great way to introduce her to this kind of lifestyle. She was hooked right away. But she still couldn't help feeling ashamed and embarrassed by being there. Not able to let anyone else know. Afraid of who might see her...
 Can they overcome these obstacles? Both of them get what they want? 



Juls Review :

The first few chapters of the book had me almost tossing this it aside to read something better but after reading another chapter about a woman who has never been in the BDSM lifestyle and only knows a small bit cuz of the info on the net, I slowly got pulled back in with the help of Edith, the old lady with a big personality. She’s one of Cali’s neighbors. The engagement party for one of their neighbors at the condo Cali lives in reunites Cali and her Dom from a few nights back. Unbeknownst to Edith, she is reintroduces Cali to Jake. They've already met. Not in the innocent setting they are in but in a less clothes and a lot kinkier setting.

Cali is over 40 and has separated from a husband of 20+ years. No one understands the break, not her kids, her family or friends. Peter was perfect. They were a perfect family.

But Cali wasn’t happy and she was very lonely and she finally stood up for what she wanted and made the decision to let the façade of happiness dissipate. No more would she be the soccer mom or the Suzy home maker. She wanted more for herself and with the kids grown and out of the house she could do it.
She did her research, article by article she read about the BDSM lifestyle. She knew what she wanted, to be a sub and only that. But did she really know what she was walking into?

Jake was restless. It was time to move on. The business he shared with Seth and Deklan at The Den was going great but the itch for him to move on was pulling at him. In comes the newbie and that restlessness ceases to a screeching halt and he’s left dumbfounded. He was only going to evaluate her, to see if she was meant for this lifestyle but instead he falls hard and fast for Cali.

Cali still has skeletons in her closet and when those bones start to peek their way out she cant help but scream her safe word. She may have opened herself to the freedom that Jake offered but inside she was still the scared woman who was never shown how beautiful and desirable she was.

They both go beyond what they’ve always thought was the way of life and meet each other halfway to find the happiness they’ve always searched for.

I have to say that the BDSM play and the sex was just a filler for me. The relationship between Jake and Cali and them finding love was definitely the main attraction.

                          

                              Links to Buy   
                                                                                 Amazon | Barnes & Noble 

Saturday, November 24, 2012

Play it again Charlie by R. Cooper - review

Play It Again, Charlie
After an accident left him broken in body and spirit, Charlie Howard retired from the police force to teach at a community college. Life has taught him that he’s unlikely to get what he wants, so he’s stopped asking. Instead, he hides from the world in the apartment complex he manages. After all, no one can leave him if he doesn’t let anyone in.
Will, a sexy, classic-film-loving twink, moves into the apartment across from him and—to Charlie’s surprise—makes it clear that he’d like nothing more than to hole up with Charlie and get kinky. Will has no problem expressing what he wants in bed or out of it, but he’s never dated anyone long-term, and Charlie isn’t sure Will’s ready for anything serious.
Charlie is a serious kind of guy. He wants Will and everything a relationship could mean, even if he doesn’t have any experience in that scene—even if that makes him vulnerable. As they grow closer, Charlie realizes that it’s time to start asking for what he wants, and if he wants to be happy, he’ll have to risk everything and ask Will to stay



Jen's Review

I want to give this more stars because this is an AWESOME story! I truly loved getting to know Charlie and Will - I loved Will! I mean seriously! Who wouldn't! And Charlie~ Everyone loves the strong silent type!

The only peeve I have against this book was the way it was written.. I know I'm probably looking at this wrong, but to me, it was a little hard to read.

See Charlie is a big strong guy who doesn't have much to say. He was in a car accident and broke his hip. After many surgeries and intense therapy, he is bound to live his life with a limp and in constant pain.

For most people that would be a good excuse to give up, to be angry at the world, but not Charlie. See Charlie has a family that he needs to take care of. His sisters drive him mad with how close they are. Always trying to fix him up, trying to get Charlie to be happy, but no one realizes that just maybe Charlie IS happy.

But back to my peeve - Charlie is so... silent through-out the book, it's REALLY hard to read through their scenes together.

Will is a flamboyant guy - he's easy on the eyes, easy to get along with, and loves to love everyone.

So what is he doing wanting a guy like Charlie??
We find out that Will has a thing for strong men. Men that can tell Will what to do.. You know the saying for those BDSM type books - Will is a sub, but in a way, he's not, because he really knows how to get Charlie to bend to his will.. He Tops from the Bottom..
Before you think too much. the BDSM isn't much. Will wants to be spanked and tied down, and told what to do, and Charlie finds that he likes the way it makes Will happy, so he's happy to do it :)

Keep getting away from that Peeve part :) There were times when it was really hard to read the story. A lot of their conversations were "Will..." and then about 3 paragraphs of something else, then maybe "Charlie ..." and another 3 paragraphs before Will finishes his sentence. And that's another thing. I get that no one seems to understand Will - he loves to quote the old Classic movies - and no I have no idea what he's quoting, or even that he IS quoting half the time. But I also get that Charlie doesn't understand him either. So we're all in the same boat trying to figure out Will?

But even with all the paragraphs in between their conversations, I really did love this story. The sex was Freakin' HOT! especially their first kiss! WHOA!

Getting to know these guys was pretty good too. You don't learn a whole lot about Charlie until towards the end. Which makes things frustrating because you really love these two together, but Charlie still can't believe a good thing is his instead of something that's going to be taken away from him..

I recommend this to people who love a good M/M book that has the time to sit down and read it all the way through. it's hard to read when it gets interrupted (which is another of my peeves :)